Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is heavenly!!! So simple and yet so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Delish-followed the recipe to a T and it turned out perfectly. took about 3 1/2 minutes in my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome!!!! This recipe uses way more lemon juice than most lemon curd recipes I've seen, and I love it. Its so tart and sweet and perfect. Not to mention you cook in the microwave. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
OMG this is WOW!!! I made it, and at first, it seemed runny, but then after it sat in the fridge for a while, it thickened up and it is tangy and fantastic. I used tart lemons, but I love Meyer lemons, so I may try that, too. I cannot believe how easy it was. Also, I used my food processor. I don't like the feel of the lemon zest, but love the taste. It came out smooth and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati
Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious and very easy. We used ours to dip Beignets into but it made more than we needed so we canned it up and are thinking of trying a few recipes other posters used! The only thing different i did was use Meyer lemons but that is just our preferred lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Was so excited to try this recipe. Made it for the holidays was so disappointed. It was so bitter and not good. Used as filling for lemon cake and all the cake was eaten and the filling was still left on everyones plates. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was fast and easy! I did one batch of these and another the old fashon way from this site. Both turned out great....I like the tartness of this one better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Can't believe great lemon curd is this easy - but it is. Besure to take the white egg cord out before cooking. I ended up having to strain my to get them out. Microwave your lemons for 10 -20 seconds to get all the juice out of them. I doubled the recipe without issues. This is very tart/tangy. If you like it less so, the previous suggestion of an additional 1/4 cup sugar will fix it up. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Wow! So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This took about 5 minutes but I did add alittle cornstarch b/c it was not getting to the correct consistency. I used them as filling for my lemon cupcakes.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States