Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wish I knew about this a long time ago. So much easier than slaving over a stove for 30 minutes. I stirred every 30 seconds and it came out great. Used to make molasses sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
so easy!! turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I tried this last week with Meyer lemons and oh, my, is it delicious. I made 2 batches because I had quite a few lemons and hesitated to try doubling the recipe. I'm glad I made the 2 separate batches because it gave me an opportunity to test the time required to get the curd the right thickness. I cooked the first batch about 8 minutes, stirring with a whisk after each minute. In my opinion, it never did get quite thick enough, but it tasted great. On the second batch, I cooked it about 4 minutes and then didn't get back to stir it for perhaps another five minutes. It was nearly right. So I cooked it one more minute (a total of 5) and left it unstirred after the final minute. It came out what I thought was the perfect thickness. Both batches were quite usable after a night in the fridge, but I think the second batch was the best consistency. I think perhaps I overcooked the first batch. Shorter cook time, and not stirring at the end, seemed to be the key to a better consistency. This got rave reviews as part of a cake I took to a ladies' dessert event. Several asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making this curd again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
WOW! I used the juice of 2 lemons, and their zest. Then I used bottled juice to make up the rest of the 1 cup lemon juice. Perfect!! Served this with a big bowl of fresh blackberries, blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It's a great recipe. I didn't have butter so used margine and heated that with the lemon juice ( didn't use zest). While that heated for about a minute, I beated the sugar and eggs together, and slowly added in the heated lemon juice mix... then heated the whole thing 4x 1minute each/stir...no scramble egg pieces and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was incredibly easy and it turned out delicious! I used the microwave at half power for about 6 or 7 minutes and it came out great. I didn't strain through a fine mesh strainer, but would next time because the overall consistency is a little bit gritty. But it's very lemony and very tart. Thanks for the quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
EXCELLENT: VERY quick, easy and great tasting!! However, I'd make 1/2 a recipe unless you're serving a lot of people. Makes quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I found this to be a very quick and easy recipe and it was delicious. I used some as a sauce for cheesecake, along with toasted almonds and it was fantastic. Thanks CATSEO for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was skeptical, but I have repented. This is the easiest, tastiest lemon curd recipe. We make it every St. Patty's day with our soda farls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Perfect as written. Husband dug into it right away with some french bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States