Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I tried this last week with Meyer lemons and oh, my, is it delicious. I made 2 batches because I had quite a few lemons and hesitated to try doubling the recipe. I'm glad I made the 2 separate batches because it gave me an opportunity to test the time required to get the curd the right thickness. I cooked the first batch about 8 minutes, stirring with a whisk after each minute. In my opinion, it never did get quite thick enough, but it tasted great. On the second batch, I cooked it about 4 minutes and then didn't get back to stir it for perhaps another five minutes. It was nearly right. So I cooked it one more minute (a total of 5) and left it unstirred after the final minute. It came out what I thought was the perfect thickness. Both batches were quite usable after a night in the fridge, but I think the second batch was the best consistency. I think perhaps I overcooked the first batch. Shorter cook time, and not stirring at the end, seemed to be the key to a better consistency. This got rave reviews as part of a cake I took to a ladies' dessert event. Several asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making this curd again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
WOW! I used the juice of 2 lemons, and their zest. Then I used bottled juice to make up the rest of the 1 cup lemon juice. Perfect!! Served this with a big bowl of fresh blackberries, blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It's a great recipe. I didn't have butter so used margine and heated that with the lemon juice ( didn't use zest). While that heated for about a minute, I beated the sugar and eggs together, and slowly added in the heated lemon juice mix... then heated the whole thing 4x 1minute each/stir...no scramble egg pieces and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was incredibly easy and it turned out delicious! I used the microwave at half power for about 6 or 7 minutes and it came out great. I didn't strain through a fine mesh strainer, but would next time because the overall consistency is a little bit gritty. But it's very lemony and very tart. Thanks for the quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
EXCELLENT: VERY quick, easy and great tasting!! However, I'd make 1/2 a recipe unless you're serving a lot of people. Makes quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I found this to be a very quick and easy recipe and it was delicious. I used some as a sauce for cheesecake, along with toasted almonds and it was fantastic. Thanks CATSEO for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was skeptical, but I have repented. This is the easiest, tastiest lemon curd recipe. We make it every St. Patty's day with our soda farls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Perfect as written. Husband dug into it right away with some french bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious! I followed exactly but used bottled lemon juice and skipped the lemon zest (I didn't have any on hand) and it still turned out soooo good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danube, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is just the best recipe, I cooked this for 6 minutes on power level 70. I have just made a croissant and white chocolate cake with lemon curd and it is amazing. Thank you so much for this outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States