Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I used this as a filling and a topping for a lemon cake I made from a mix. It turned into a very elegant dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
With an overabundance of lemons, I tried this recipe. I have never made lemon curd before, nor even thought of trying to, I assumed it would be too hard to make really good lemon curd. Well, I was definitely wrong! This recipe makes it so easy to make a fantastic lemon curd. I have gotten rave reviews over this lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very delicious! Just as good as cooking on the stove but much easier. You won't believe it until you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very easy recipe, and tasty - won't last 3 weeks though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hopkinson
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very Easy. Great taste. We used this recipe x5 for a women tea party at church for 93 ladies. EVERYONE loved it and asked where we brought "that lemon stuff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GingerbreadMommy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used the juice of 1 frozen lemon. I skipped the zest as the skin was too wet to grate. I topped up the fresh juice with store bought lime juice. (I didn't have any lemon juice.) I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I microwaved at 70 percent in 1 minute intervals. It took close to 10 minutes but the effect was pure creamy curd. No lumps or anything! You can spend the time straining through cheese cloth or the extra time at the microwave but on low power. I never did see it boil as by the time it got that hot, the curd was already so thick. I filled store bought pastry shells. It was a hit with the kids and our family. Such an easy dessert to make and great for company. We like it very tangy and it was. It's better than the store-bought lemon curd tarts I've been craving and buying on impulse at the groceries. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this at my daughters and it turned out wonderful--I made it again when I got home and it was runny and never thickened. The only difference is the fact that I used two different microwave ovens. I would venture to guess my experience explains why some people (most) rave about it and others are disappointed in the consistency. I will try again and add cornstarch to the sugar and see if that does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I found this on a food blog and decided it was worth a try. I've had issues with curd before but this one is almost foolproof. The biggest issue is not overcooking it. I average 2-3minutes of cook time in my microwave. After it bubbles I use 30second intervals to make sure its not too cooked. It also makes a wonderful lime curd. I tried a pink grapefruit curd but it wasn't quite tart enough. Made with local real butter and fresh eggs from chickens its hard to not eat the entire jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
YUM delicious recipe! EASY as can be wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States