Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I make this on a regular basis! As quick as I make it, its gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
In the end, this turned out okay for me. But in the future I will stick to making my lemon curd on the stove. I ended up microwaving this for close to 6 minutes, and it still hadn't thickened like I had hoped it would. I also put this through a fine mesh strainer to make sure there were no bits of egg left behind. After cooling and refrigerating, it did thicken a little more, but never did get to the consistency that I get when I cook it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This came out amazing! The only thing I did different from the original recipe was to only microwave it 30 seconds at a time in between stirring. I didn't want the egg to curdle. So easy and so much better than spending $7 on a tiny jar at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
FANTASTIC! As others advised I gave it a quick whisk/stir every 30sec and it's perfect...This recipe is a keeper and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
OMG! I can't believe it. I love this.I would have never guess it would be as good as the non-microwave version. I am a convert! For those of you who complained about egg bits, you can strain the mixture while still hot through a fine sieve and this will take out any lumps or bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is incredibly easy and the best lemon curd I've ever had. Nice and tart and satisfying, I like this spread on a toasted multigrain bagel for breakfast! I followed the recipe exactly, only I stopped the microwave to stir with a whisk every 30-45 seconds and ended up with no unappetizing eggy bits. I'll keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very delicious! And much quicker than the stove -top recipe I made yesterday. This will make delicious parfaits for our end of summer swim and eat and swim and eat party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
this was very easy to make, I spread it over a partially baked shortbread base added some coconut and crumbled base for a topping and made a very nice lemon bar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I recommend everyone try this recipe! I just made it and it turned out delicious! It was a little runny when I took it out of the microwave after 3 or 4 minutes but as soon as it cools it thickens! I'm putting it over my homemade mini cheesecakes, yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was very tasty and easy to make. I use a teaspoon+ to flavor my plain greek yogurt in the morning and the local grocery store stopped selling the brand I liked....so I was looking for an alternative. I made as directed but dropped the the recipe down to 5 servings ( checked and stirred every 30 seconds due to the smaller amt.) This is definitely a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States