Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Perfect! and super easy. Used it between the layers of my coconut cake for that wonderful lemony surprise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is the second time I have made this recipe in the last 2 weeks and I have to say I've found the perfect recipe. I've always been a big fan of lemon curd and never realised how easy it was to make. Followed the recipe exactly and it thickened up nicely into a lovely tangy "custard". This mornings batch are for Easter gifts, can't wait to share the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
OMG. Delicious and Easy! The sugar/lemon ratio was perfect. Sweet, but not too sweet. I use it in plain yogurt, on toast and crackers with cream cheese. I was very impressed and will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Here was my take on it: 1/2 cup sugar, 3 eggs, juice of 2 lemons, zest of 2 lemons, 9 tablespoons unsalted butter -----> PERFECTION!!!! This was my first attempt at lemon curd and with such success here I will ever even try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
not quite as clear, but love the tartness. Can leave out the zest. Don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Spectacularly simple and sooooo good. I found that 6 medium-sized lemons yielded 1 cup of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debberdee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM! I never thought this would work, but IT DOES! I had a mix of lemons and limes to use up, so I guess I made more of a citrus curd, but it was wonderful. I halved the recipe just to try it, but wish I would've had extra lemons/limes on hand to make more. It took 4 mins. in my microwave, and it was still sort of on the thin side, so I just popped it into the freezer a bit (I was in a hurry for it, lol) and it thickened up nicely. I would LOVE to try this w/ oranges too. I've never made anything like this before, but I will be making it A LOT from now on...I can think of hundreds of things that I can do with it, including eating it right off the spoon, lol. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely love this quick, delicious recipe! I use this for my Lemon Lush, as recommended by another member. Tastes like something gormet, that I spent hours on. Ha Ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
OMGosh!!! This is fantastic!! Im so impressed with a microwave lemon curd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Five stars for ease and speed. Lemon Curd need be scary no more with this recipe. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States