Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've never made lemon curd before so I read many of the reviews before I started out. I tempered the eggs first as others suggested to keep the eggs from overcooking and turning into little bits. This was off the chain in taste! The sweet and tart flavor will be perfect for our scones. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I did add a little cornstarch and water because it wasn't as thick as I wanted it to be but that was an easy fix. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This may not yield completely perfect lemon curd (it was slightly grainy) but it was so, so easy and really yummy. I made it for a party at the last minute. Guests loved it and my kids could not get enough of it spread on vanilla wafers or on English muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Just made this for a second time. I wanted it a little thicker, so I added 2 Tbs. Cornstarch to sugar mixture before cooking and, it came out great. Only had to microwave 3 mins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Amazing! Easy and delicious! Tons of lemon flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've never had lemon curd before. This is great! SO easy. Didn't change a thing, perfect. Thank you for your recipe CATSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi is vegan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Absolutely incredible! This is the easiest lemon curd I have ever made! I used Meyer lemons and what a wonderful treat. My husband has been wanting some for his toast in the morning, won't he be surprised when he wakes up tomorrow! I followed the recipe to a T. It took about 4 one minute intervals and a good mixing between each minute. My mouth is watering just talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi is vegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Perfect, fast recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Wow! How easy and still delicious! I was skeptical at first but it came out exactly perfect! Followed the recipe exactly without any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I did make a couple tweaks on this. First I creamed sugar and room temperature butter, then added eggs and zest, adding juice last. Used 4 medium eggs in place of 3 large. My microwave runs lower power so it took a little longer. Would have filled 2 pint jars full but we had to taste test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States