Microwave English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It really good totally worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I agree that the flavour of this bread is not that great but the technique is awesome! A very decent loaf of bread in under an hour?! That alone deserves all the raves that this recipe is not getting... Next time I will be putting some cinnamon and possibly raisins into the dough. Maybe use some molasses too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made it for the first time, and my kids loved it - it doesn't have a hard crust like bread machine bread, and at their age (3 & 4) that's a plus. To me - no, it's not as great as home made bread I make in the oven, but then again, if I had time for that, I wouldn't be looking for microwave recipes. It does resemble steamed bread or dumplings as someone else wrote, so it could be used instead of those - way easier to make than steaming! Also, here is what I did with 1400 Watt microwave: To rise: 1 min on 20%, let sit for 10 min, repeat 2 more times To bake: 6 min on 50%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Didn't come out good. Followed the recipe to the dot but it turned out rubbery. was very hard after toasting it. Definitely not making again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This bread is excellent! For toast lovers, it is a must try. I plan to make this over and over again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Very pleasantly suprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good, i just had to learn how to set my microwave to half power and the rest was easy. Hubby almost ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
After all the rave reviews, I was most disappointed at how bland this tasted and how dense it was. Mine came out looking just like the picture and I followed the recipe exact; but when I went to cut myself a slice the edges were very tough and it did not taste anything like an English Muffin. I still had almond butter with it and it filled me up, but don't think it can be qualified as an English Muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Thomas's English muffins move over! This is so simple and the results are great. I have an 1100 watt microwave, so I had to adjust the time and power levels a bit. I settled on 1 minute at 30% for the rise and 2 minutes at 70% followed by 3 minutes at 60%. This gave me the cooked top and nice moist bread, but I do think I will add 30-45 seconds to the 60% time. Nice job Larry, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. Turns our very dense and rubbery. The flavor is nice, and I like the rapid rise method- but I think this is one that would have turned out so much better just baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtimion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States