Microwave English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It really good totally worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I agree that the flavour of this bread is not that great but the technique is awesome! A very decent loaf of bread in under an hour?! That alone deserves all the raves that this recipe is not getting... Next time I will be putting some cinnamon and possibly raisins into the dough. Maybe use some molasses too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made it for the first time, and my kids loved it - it doesn't have a hard crust like bread machine bread, and at their age (3 & 4) that's a plus. To me - no, it's not as great as home made bread I make in the oven, but then again, if I had time for that, I wouldn't be looking for microwave recipes. It does resemble steamed bread or dumplings as someone else wrote, so it could be used instead of those - way easier to make than steaming! Also, here is what I did with 1400 Watt microwave: To rise: 1 min on 20%, let sit for 10 min, repeat 2 more times To bake: 6 min on 50%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Didn't come out good. Followed the recipe to the dot but it turned out rubbery. was very hard after toasting it. Definitely not making again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This bread is excellent! For toast lovers, it is a must try. I plan to make this over and over again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! Very pleasantly suprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very good, i just had to learn how to set my microwave to half power and the rest was easy. Hubby almost ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
After all the rave reviews, I was most disappointed at how bland this tasted and how dense it was. Mine came out looking just like the picture and I followed the recipe exact; but when I went to cut myself a slice the edges were very tough and it did not taste anything like an English Muffin. I still had almond butter with it and it filled me up, but don't think it can be qualified as an English Muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Thomas's English muffins move over! This is so simple and the results are great. I have an 1100 watt microwave, so I had to adjust the time and power levels a bit. I settled on 1 minute at 30% for the rise and 2 minutes at 70% followed by 3 minutes at 60%. This gave me the cooked top and nice moist bread, but I do think I will add 30-45 seconds to the 60% time. Nice job Larry, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. Turns our very dense and rubbery. The flavor is nice, and I like the rapid rise method- but I think this is one that would have turned out so much better just baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtimion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States