Microwave Cracker Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is not something I would ever choose to make again. I'm glad I only made a few because I wouldn't want to eat more than that. English muffins make for a better quick pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by areyousquiddingme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My young Grandchildren and I made these when they visited from out-of-state. What a clever idea that I would never have thought of by myself. I would urge everyone to follow this simple recipe by sticking with using the wheat crackers only. Now that my Grandchildren are home again my Daughter says that they request these snacks constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I've been waiting to see a recipe for these. I've been making these since I was old enough to use the microwave and I still love them. My mom taught me how to make them and even taught my classmates when I was in the 3rd grade. In my family we call them Bambinos. I normally add either yellow bell peppers or jalapenos on top. You can also bake them too if you are making a large amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Fun & easy snack idea and the kids love 'em! They may not need 1-2 min. in your microwave, though so keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Relax Angela, not every recipe has to be gourmet or take hours to prepare to be a recipe on this site. :-) This is a simple, easy snack for kids (and adults too!) and something I would not have thought of on my own. Thanks for posting this recipe - I'm going to make them for my kids later today. And I love another posters idea of putting carrot puree into the sauce to "veg it up"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I make this all the time for my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this for the kids for lunch today. They flipped for them. I added carrot puree into the tomato sauce for added veggie boost. I'd make these again. Cute change up on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
What a great little snack! I always seem to have leftover pizza sauce and pepperoni and I always have cheese! I used Townhouse crackers instead since that is what I had but to me it resembles more of a "pizza crust" than wheat crackers anyway. I'd like to try baking these under the broiler but they were still good out of the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe was just okay. It was good, but nothing special. I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States