Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I wrap my cord still in the husk in wax paper & nuke total of 5 min. Let cool, butter & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great idea; quick & easy, but I agree with the other comments: 5 minutes is WAY too long for one ear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Just as good as the boiled version! I will do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
have been doing this for yrs. cause it's easy & since I'm single I only need one @ a time. What I do is wrap in wet paper towel w/some of peel still on then wrap in dry ppr twl & cook 4 4 min then let rest 4 one min in microwave, perfect every time. add some seasoning & throw in frying pan w/a little butter or flavored oil 4 dif taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Leave your corn in the husk. Microwave 3 - 5 minutes or until you can smell the cooked corn. Let it rest in the husk (it steams the corn) for 15 + or - minutes. Husk the corn when serving which is much easier once it has been cooked. Smells and tastes so fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
We just butter and palce in a microwave proof dish, cover with plastic rap, cook on high two minutes for each ear of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Learned about this method from a local grower. He said to strip the silk out and pull the husk back up. Microwave 1 ear for 3 minutes and 2 ears for 5 minutes. Haven't boiled corn since the first time I tried it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
There is a much better way. Leave the ear in the husk and microwave it for 4 minutes per ear (8 minutes for 2 ears). When done put on a cutting board and cut off the stem end up about 1 1/2 inches. Now hold the silky top side (with a towel or something so you don't burn yourself) and shake the ear out the end you cut off. It will shake right out without any silk left on the ear. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Forge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I found an awesome way to cook the corn AND eliminate all the messy cleaning--cook the corn--husk, silk and all--at 4 minutes per ear on high. Remove, cut the bottom being sure to get through all layers of the husk, grab the top of the corn with the silk and give it a good shake and the corn slides out silk-free (ok, I had one piece of silk once--lol). I like to grill my corn so I just give it a few more minutes on my bbq to give it that grilled look and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This is easy, but I have an easier one: Cut off most of tassel and stalk (nearly up to ear). Shuck corn, leaving about two thicknesses of shuck, and all the silk. Microwave for about 2 min. per ear (can do up to 4 at a time--total time for 4 = 5 min.). Remove carefully (very hot) and finish shucking, using hand protection. Silks come off easily and completely. Unshucked ears can be left in turned-off microwave so as to keep hot for second helping. Cay from FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States