Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i wrap my corn in plastic wrap and a little butter!!! it comes our sweet and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Sounds easy. I 've been leaving the corn in the husks, just removing the excess silk at the end of the corn. Nuke one ear 4 min. 2 ears 8 minutes. This method is very good too. Sometimes I would just leave only a couple layers of husk on, wrap them individually in paper towels and keep a few in the fridge ready to go. My husband aways enjoyed having one of these as a snack, fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I leave the husks on & microwave 5 minutes-- Carfully remove the husks(It's HOT) & the silks strings fall out--EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is the bet and quickest way and more nutritional than boiling I wrap mine in wax paper but paer towels do the same enjoy your ears Happy summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
IWhen I make corn on the cob in my microwave, I just cut off the stalk end to where you can see the corn, micdrowave 4 minutes on high(8 min for 2 ears) and then with oven mitts on hang onto the cornsilk end and shake and the corn drops right out. No need to bother husking and cleanihng beforehand. and the corn is free of any strands of corn silk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
no need to husk it first...easier to put all in microwave and cook for 4 minutes per ear...when done cut off stalk end and squeeze top, corn slides out with no silk. perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Family thought the corn was too chewy and I must agree. I prefer boiling it in the pot over this method anyday. Although quicker, it didn't work for me for taste. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBAYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I have been nuking my corn on the cob for years & love the flavor (most veggies have better flavor when nuked) as well as the convenience. Helps keep the house cooler in the summer too. I cook for 3 so I put the husked ears in a microwave safe plastic bag with a Tbsp or 2 of water, poke top of bag with a fork & cook about 10 min for 3 ears. (when the bag puffs up cook for a few minutes more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Try spreading with margarine first, wrap each ear in waxed paper, then wrap in plastic wrap to seal in the juices. This is my family's favorite way to taste the freshness and already have the corn buttered to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
You don't even have to clean it first. Place the ear , with the husk on, in the microwave for 5 min. When you take it out, use a towel or gloves. Cut off about half an inch of the bottom, with the husk. Grab the husk,at the top and shake the ear right out onto your plate. Clean, hot and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States