Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
As the original submitter suggested, I opted for this method because we ran out of room on the grill and stovetop. (What was I thinking, making all that food?) We all thought it was great and, unlike a previous reviewer, I'd much rather put one plate in the dishwasher than wash a pot. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Awesome, but DON'T bother with husking and wet paper towel!! Just 2min in the microwave, and the husk and silkys come off way easier, and it is far more flavorful than boiling water! Yummm and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Gambill
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
It doesn't get much easier cooking corn on the cob then this recipe. I cooked 2 ears and it took exactly 5 minutes in my microwave. This works great when you only want 1 or 2 ears of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I microwaved two ears for 5 minutes (turning halfway through) and they came out perfect! Thank you so much for this easy and clean-up free way to cook corn! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow I am amazed at how well this simple recipe worked... awesome... so easy and tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Just like boiled or grilled corn! super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The best corn on the cob is cooked in the microwave in wet paper towels for 5 minutes. I love it! By: Barbara Kolar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I decided to take the reviewers advice and leave the husks on... These turned out perfect! Will make in microwave from now on if not making more than 5 ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I gave this a 4 because it did work and it did taste like corn. It didn't get a 5 simply because I don't see the point at all. I tried it because my neighbor said corn cooked in the husks in the microwave was really good, but someone else said the hunks would get really hot, so I opted to try this without the husks. It wasn't any better, and it didn't take any less time. (I don't consider boiling water "time" because there's always something else to be done anyway.) Yes, a plate is easier to wash than my big pot, but washing a pot that's had nothing but corn in it is not exactly a toil either. Most things I have tried to "cook" in the microwave I've decided the old-fashioned way was better and usually just as easy, and continue to believe microwaves are for melting, heating stuff up and defrosting. But hey, I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
only way I make it now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States