Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
It's an amazing idea to boil the corn this way. I tried it for the first time,put some salted butter and freshly ground peppered loved it till the last bite. I made 6 of them in two batches microwaved for 10 minutes eachtime and reused the paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
As the original submitter suggested, I opted for this method because we ran out of room on the grill and stovetop. (What was I thinking, making all that food?) We all thought it was great and, unlike a previous reviewer, I'd much rather put one plate in the dishwasher than wash a pot. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Awesome, but DON'T bother with husking and wet paper towel!! Just 2min in the microwave, and the husk and silkys come off way easier, and it is far more flavorful than boiling water! Yummm and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillyhusky
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
It doesn't get much easier cooking corn on the cob then this recipe. I cooked 2 ears and it took exactly 5 minutes in my microwave. This works great when you only want 1 or 2 ears of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I microwaved two ears for 5 minutes (turning halfway through) and they came out perfect! Thank you so much for this easy and clean-up free way to cook corn! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow I am amazed at how well this simple recipe worked... awesome... so easy and tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Just like boiled or grilled corn! super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The best corn on the cob is cooked in the microwave in wet paper towels for 5 minutes. I love it! By: Barbara Kolar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I decided to take the reviewers advice and leave the husks on... These turned out perfect! Will make in microwave from now on if not making more than 5 ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I gave this a 4 because it did work and it did taste like corn. It didn't get a 5 simply because I don't see the point at all. I tried it because my neighbor said corn cooked in the husks in the microwave was really good, but someone else said the hunks would get really hot, so I opted to try this without the husks. It wasn't any better, and it didn't take any less time. (I don't consider boiling water "time" because there's always something else to be done anyway.) Yes, a plate is easier to wash than my big pot, but washing a pot that's had nothing but corn in it is not exactly a toil either. Most things I have tried to "cook" in the microwave I've decided the old-fashioned way was better and usually just as easy, and continue to believe microwaves are for melting, heating stuff up and defrosting. But hey, I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States