Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great discovery! Didn't want to heat up the kitchen on such a hot day, so this microwave recipe was great. Besides that- it was absolutely the best tasting corn ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We love Corn On The Cob! We thought boiling takes out the nutrients, so we've been microwaving cobs for a long time. I used to place the cobs in a baking dish with a bit of water and cover with plastic wrap. But, it's a GREAT idea to just wrap in wet paper towels. We do not have a dishwasher, so it eliminated a dish to wash and dry! I just place the wrapped cobs on the rotating plate in the microwave. Our microwave cooks 2 cobs in 5 minutes, and we let them sit in microwave for about a minute. They are HOT when they come out! We have not tried cooking them in their husks- think they would be too hot to handle! Anyway, my husband does a GREAT job husking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy way to cook corn on the cob...Be careful about how long you cook it though. I overcooked mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It says alot when your picky 12 year old eats the whole ear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I leave the corn in the husk to microwave it. I remove the corn immediately and cut the stalk end off of the corn about 1/4" before the husk slopes toward the stalk. I then hold the silk end of the husk up and shake the husk. The corn will slip out with all the silk removed. Every once in a while it might require a slight tug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing flavor! I did 7 minutes for 2 ears and 10 minutes for 3. I also left the last one wrapped in the paper towel until someone wanted seconds, then it was still nice and hot. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I just tried this a few days ago...I wrapped the cleaned cob in a dry towel and ran the whole thing under water...then squeezed the cob and microwaved it for 2 minutes. Today, I tried it for 2-1/2 minutes and thought it was chewy. This is so easy and quick that I have been craving this corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome! Instead of a wet paper towel, I rinse the corn, then wrap in wax paper, twisting the ends. I microwave for 4 minutes at a time, turning it over each time I continue microwaving, and do this until it's tender, about 10-12 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I husked and cleaned 2 ears of corn and wrapped in wet paper towels - cooked for 5 minutes let it rest for a minute then cooked for another minute. It tasted great - was too hot to cook or boil corn. Thank you Cheri for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I leave 'em in the husks and also wrap with the moist+ paper towels and nuke 2min. per ear. Then leave them in the towels to steam for another minute. The silks just almost fall off. Butter w/ a little garlic salt. I make a meal out of the corn and carmelized brussel sprouts and sliced fresh garden tomato slices. Mmmmmmmmm--can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States