Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I had this at a friend's house and have been enamored of it ever since. She, and now I, peels back the husk, remove the corn silk, rinse under cold water rubbing off any stray bits of silk, and bring the husk back up over the cob. Put on a plate (or not) and microwave for 2-3 mnutes. All that wonderful corn flavor is retained, not boiled away in a pot of water. Just delicious/!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
A total waste of paper towels! Microwave the corn in the husk, silk and all for as many minutes as you want. Cut off the end of the cob wher the husk is attached grab the small end and squeeze the corn out of the husk. The silk stays with the husk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i wrap my corn in plastic wrap and a little butter!!! it comes our sweet and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Sounds easy. I 've been leaving the corn in the husks, just removing the excess silk at the end of the corn. Nuke one ear 4 min. 2 ears 8 minutes. This method is very good too. Sometimes I would just leave only a couple layers of husk on, wrap them individually in paper towels and keep a few in the fridge ready to go. My husband aways enjoyed having one of these as a snack, fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I leave the husks on & microwave 5 minutes-- Carfully remove the husks(It's HOT) & the silks strings fall out--EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is the bet and quickest way and more nutritional than boiling I wrap mine in wax paper but paer towels do the same enjoy your ears Happy summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
IWhen I make corn on the cob in my microwave, I just cut off the stalk end to where you can see the corn, micdrowave 4 minutes on high(8 min for 2 ears) and then with oven mitts on hang onto the cornsilk end and shake and the corn drops right out. No need to bother husking and cleanihng beforehand. and the corn is free of any strands of corn silk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
no need to husk it first...easier to put all in microwave and cook for 4 minutes per ear...when done cut off stalk end and squeeze top, corn slides out with no silk. perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Family thought the corn was too chewy and I must agree. I prefer boiling it in the pot over this method anyday. Although quicker, it didn't work for me for taste. Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBAYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I have been nuking my corn on the cob for years & love the flavor (most veggies have better flavor when nuked) as well as the convenience. Helps keep the house cooler in the summer too. I used to put the husked ears in a plastic bag with a Tbsp or 2 of water but since then I've found a simpler way. I just microwave them husk & all 4.5 min. for 1 ear, 6 min. for 2 & so on, adjusting the time for the number of ears. Just last week-end I did 6 ears for a family BBQ. 10 minutes & they were perfect. When they're done I handle them with oven mitts. They peel easily & the silk comes off quickly too. Everyone raved about how good the corn was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States