Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great tasting and so easy! Will make corn like this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great and easy recipe. The corn came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Quick and easy way to prepare corn. We're used to boiling it but this was even faster. Salt and butter it and dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
very easy and good: cook ears individually on high for 2 min (1100 watt microwave) with husks on. Prior to putting in microwave, peel back husk and wash off, leaving just a little bit of dampness on the ear to help steam. then throw some seasonings on after pulling out of microwave. I did butter with cayenne pepper and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I've been cooking corn on the cob in my microwave for well over 30 years now. Got the method in my new Hitachi microwave cookbook then. Remove all but about the last 2 or 3 layers of husk. Trim the silk and the top. Microwave 2 cobs 5 minutes. Wait 5 minutes to eat. We keep repeating this until we have all the cobs we need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is fantastically easy! I love it. One thing I do is rinse off the corn after I clean it. I still stays hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is by far the best and easiest way to eat corn on the cob. You won't believe the super easy and CLEAN way to shuck your corn after nuking it. Just remove the ear from the microwave, cut off the stalk end right above where the corn starts, grab the ear, husk & silk, by the top and give it a few shakes. The whole ear will slide out totally clean and ready to eat and all the husk & silk is still in your hand ready for the trash can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
micro cook it in the husk and silk four minutes. Let rest for 1 minute Cut off the stalk end, hold on to the end with the silk and the corn will slide right out of the husk perfectly cleaned and ready to eat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States