Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Gourmet Gal, if you want an even easier-cleanup method, nuke them in the husk! When they are cooked, cut the end of the cob off, husk and all, cutting through about 2 of the bottom rows. Grab the silk end with a potholder or dishcloth, and you can squeeze the cob out (sorta like toothpaste). The husk AND the silk slip off in one piece. You will NEVER go back to boil-and-peel after you try this. Check Youtube for numerous vids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Microwaving is great but skip the paper towel and wrap the corn in plastic wrap after spraying with butter. Great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I always do my Corn On The Cobb in microwave. Recipe from my Mother In law years ago. Never fails. Wet towel put corn in it and roll up in microwave for 10 minutes. If not sure check after 5 minutes it is so easy took cook this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I recently threw a large party in the park and needed to cook 50 ears of corn. I decided to try precooking the corn in the microwave and then throwing it on the grill right before serving. It worked amazingly and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
5 minutes is way too long/ear! My beautiful corn was mushy. Thinking that 3 minutes would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
By the time microwave went off, my corn on the was a little bit over cooked but I suppose that is mainly my fault for not paying attention. Over all it was a good way to have a quick side dish with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Almost as good as grilled, but much faster and easier! We do this with corn all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
In my experience, corn the cob requires only 2 minutes on High per ear. I microwave two ears at a time and set the timer for 4 minutes. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was excited to try his, sadly the corn was overdone and I the paper towel gave it a funky after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States