Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I gave this a 4 because it did work and it did taste like corn. It didn't get a 5 simply because I don't see the point at all. I tried it because my neighbor said corn cooked in the husks in the microwave was really good, but someone else said the hunks would get really hot, so I opted to try this without the husks. It wasn't any better, and it didn't take any less time. (I don't consider boiling water "time" because there's always something else to be done anyway.) Yes, a plate is easier to wash than my big pot, but washing a pot that's had nothing but corn in it is not exactly a toil either. Most things I have tried to "cook" in the microwave I've decided the old-fashioned way was better and usually just as easy, and continue to believe microwaves are for melting, heating stuff up and defrosting. But hey, I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
only way I make it now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
What an easy way to cook corn! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Faster and better than boiling! I prefer to husk my corn an do them in pyrex with a little added water. cover with plastic wrap. Paper towels work took but they are a little hard to remove when hot and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was awesome! I followed the directions exactly (using Viva paper towels) and my corn came out delicious :) This is great for those times when I just want to eat some corn real quick but don't want to grill it or anything! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have to admit I was skeptical as I am not a microwave person but this was great! Cooked the corn perfectly and was superfast for a night getting home late for work! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So easy and so good! I opted to follow the recipe vs. using the husks as I didn't want to deal with removing hot husks once the corn was cooked. The cobs stay hot much longer than they do when boiled so we enjoyed our corn throughout the meal, rather than gobbling it up at the beginning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Fantastic! - Followed the soaking instructions of "Juicy Grilled Corn on the Cob" from this site prior to microwaving. So tasty - I'll always make it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Freezing fresh corn on the cob diminishes the flavor and is available fresh from Mexico or S. America during winter months. I agree, don't take off the husks, just microwave and enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Love it! This is the easiest, tastiest method of making corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States