Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Perfect! Love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I ran out of pots and stove space so I turned to my trusty microwave. I used clean, shucked corn, put them on a dinner plate with a couple of tablespoons of water, and covered the entire plate with 2 layers of damp paper towels. I put 3 ears in and microwaved for 8 minutes and I turned them around halfway through. For those who use plastic wrap to cover the corn, plastic wrap is NOT microwave safe and can contain toxins. Though I'll use it to cover a dish, I don't want it to touch my food... food for thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I haven't boiled corn in water in ages after I tried this method. It's so quick, and the corn comes out great. Make sure the paper towels are dampened so it's like steaming it. I usually nuke for 3 minutes, and it comes out perfect. Then the usual butter/salt. Additionally, on a small portion of the corn, I sometimes kick it up with some chile powder or black pepper. Try either...a nice combo with the corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Came out great! Wrapped in a wet paper towel and microwaved one ear for 3 minutes. I did find the ends a little rubbery, but I'm not sure if I may have overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVJANE62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Waxed paper! And I butter each ear before wrapping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I wrap ears in wax paper and cook on high for 2 min. per ear. Wax paper keeps the moisture in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Wrapped them in damp paper towels (3 ears) cooked them in the microwave for 6 minutes only. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The microwave concept is great if you're making one ear of corn for yourself. If I was serving more people, I'd still boil it with a pinch of sugar added - the way my mother and grandmother always did. 5 minutes is WAY too long for my microwave and wrapping it in a damp paper towel only made the corn mushy. I found that two minutes without the paper towel gave me a crisp ear of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe!! Crispy and so sweet!! I will NEVER boil corn again after trying this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Had dinner almost ready when I realised I had forgotten the corn, which was already husked. Went looking for a quick microwave recipe and found this one. 2 minutes per cob - perfect - and no pot to wash! Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States