Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Almost as good as grilled, but much faster and easier! We do this with corn all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
In my experience, corn the cob requires only 2 minutes on High per ear. I microwave two ears at a time and set the timer for 4 minutes. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I was excited to try his, sadly the corn was overdone and I the paper towel gave it a funky after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
STOP THE MICROWAVE!! Way too long cooking time. I started to read the reviews too late and stopped at 4 minutes, that gave me wrinkly corn kernels. I bet 2-3 minutes for one ear of corn would be enough. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
NEVER try this at home. I only cooked mine for 4 minutes and it was too well done. the next one I did for 2 minutes and it was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wowzers. I'm sold. I usually cook my corn in my electric pressure cooker so the kitchen doesn't heat up but this is pure genius!! And DELICIOUS!! I cut two ears in half, wrapped each in dry paper towel and then ran them quickly under water to wet the paper towel. Four minutes total in the microwave on high and pure perfection!! Ate two and the remaining two were still hot when we went to butter them. I'm literally stopping people in the hall at work and telling them about this. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
OMG, so much better than boiling! Took another member's advice. For 3 ears, wrapped in dry paper towels, wet the paper towels, put in micro for 4 minutes, turned over, 4 minutes longer. Left for about another minute and then unwrapped. So delicious! Sweet, tender, just perfect. Even my husband, who hates anything cooked in the microwave, said it was a lot better than boiled. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I will never boil corn on the cob again (steam? in this heat??) I cooked 2 ears of corn for 6 minutes, turning at half time. Using others' tips, here's how I did it: peeled back the husk, removed the silk, washed the ear, put the husk back. But the husk was "sprung" and wouldn't lay flat. To hold it in place I wrapped a short piece of dampened paper towel around that end. (I just flicked some water onto the paper towel.) This method of cooking is brilliant. The corn was tender and perfect, no heating up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Worked great. Corn is extremely sweet and tender. Almost wanted to take off a star for the fact that the corn was too hot, but the sweetness more than compensated for that minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States