Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Taste is great. Next time I am going to leave it in the husk and just trim the lose silk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I have tried microwaving corn without the husk and I have found that too much moisture escapes and you end up with less tasty corn. I now leave the husks on. The only preparation I do is to tear off the top of the silks, pull down the top of the husks just an inch and let water flow in to give it a quick rinse. Pull the husks back up into place and microwave. Having the husk on gives you a more intensive corn flavor and the corn remains moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I wouldn't normally cook corn in the microwave, but one day the water quality out if the tap was really questionable. Ski decided to give it a shot. It worked fine, but I still prefer doing it the traditional way. One more thing, though. The "footnote" at the end suggests using aluminum foil to keep the corn moist and warm. Are you kidding me? Worst.advice.ever! Do not use foil in the microwave. Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
super easy and yummy! Our microwave cooked 2 ears in 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I can't believe I am this old and never tried fresh corn in the microwave. I did not use the wet paper towel, just put 3 freshly husked ears of corn on a plate and microwaved for 6 minutes. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I used wax paper (but paper towel would be fine, too) I cooked 3 ears for 10 minutes and was fine... Delicious corn!! ready for more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Perfect! Love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I ran out of pots and stove space so I turned to my trusty microwave. I used clean, shucked corn, put them on a dinner plate with a couple of tablespoons of water, and covered the entire plate with 2 layers of damp paper towels. I put 3 ears in and microwaved for 8 minutes and I turned them around halfway through. For those who use plastic wrap to cover the corn, plastic wrap is NOT microwave safe and can contain toxins. Though I'll use it to cover a dish, I don't want it to touch my food... food for thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I haven't boiled corn in water in ages after I tried this method. It's so quick, and the corn comes out great. Make sure the paper towels are dampened so it's like steaming it. I usually nuke for 3 minutes, and it comes out perfect. Then the usual butter/salt. Additionally, on a small portion of the corn, I sometimes kick it up with some chile powder or black pepper. Try either...a nice combo with the corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Came out great! Wrapped in a wet paper towel and microwaved one ear for 3 minutes. I did find the ends a little rubbery, but I'm not sure if I may have overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVJANE62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States