Microwave Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It did not taste like Teriyaki It is okay for something different from time to time, but not for a weekly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Didn't work for me. The teriyaki flavor was there but microwaving the chicken didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought it was really tasty. I used some honey mustard instead of sugar in the marinade. Microwaved for 5 minutes medium-high (7) and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This dish is very tasty. After chicken was done, I mixed with cooked rice and brocili and cooked a little longer. Microwave cooking has it's place in many homes for a variety of reasons. Cooking meat in the microwave is possible if care is taken to cook it in short increments or on a low setting. Many adults with disabilities would not be able to live a moderately independent life without the use of a microwave. It may take the same amount of time but doesn't require as much monitoring or remembering to turn things off, which could end in damage, injury or worse. Just saying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
THIS WAS GREAT. i didnt put it in the microwave, i was looking for a simple and quick sauce, just cut the chicken and put it in a frying pan, while it was cooking i eyeballed and mixed the other ingredients and when the chicken was moderately cooked i poured the sauce into the pan with the chicken and let it simmer a bit together, served it on top of rice with stir fried vegetables on the side. all i was missing was the chopsticks and green tea. it was delicious! (cooking will always taste better than microwave, doesnt take much longer either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet Stoelting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I just poured teriyaki sauce over some chicken breasts and microwaved on medium for 15 minutes (microwaving meat on high makes it taste funny to me). I served it with brown rice and mixed vegetables. Pretty good for a microwave meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Meat + microwave = terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
the measurements should be done in grab or ml.. it's hard getting the quantity needed without them... might be why mine dind't turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Quick, Easy & delicious! Although since I'm cooking for 6, I did change the amounts to 1 cup of (low-sodium) Teriyaki, 1/4 c. Ketchup, 9 packets of Equal but left the garlic powder at 2 tbsp (seemed like a typo maybe & 2 tbsp was just right) and cooked four individually quick frozen chicken breasts in the sauce in the microwave. Then made "Rice Bowls" by cutting them into cubes and serving with lots of vegies on rice with the sauce poured over all - really delicious! Kids said they definitely want it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States