Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
PERFECT! Never felt compelled to review any recipe until now. Economical, easy and delicious--a triple threat. I used one cup of popcorn kernals popped in 1/4 cup increments in the microwave (see this site for microwave popcorn), used real butter and a combo of dark corn syrup and molasses. Used the tupperware bowl hint with great success. It was so easy to coat all of the popcorn by shaking the bowl. Heated the popcorn mixture in 30 second increments (shaking in between) for a total of 2 minutes--no burning. I have a 1100 watt microwave and used it at 100% power. All the popcorn was evenly coated. OUTSTANDING! Don't wait to try and you'll never have to toil over a caldron of boiling butter/sugar again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have been making this popcorn for years! It is like Fiddle Faddle. I add a can of nuts to it the last time I shake it up! I made 4 batches at once and gave it away as christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I substituted the margarine for extra virgin coconut oil. It added extra flavor -SO good! I also took the advise about the reduced cooking time. It "carmeled" up perfectly - delicious! It's cooling now and I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Super Easy and downright addicting!!! I've made it twice in the past 2 days and eaten most of it myself!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
GREAT POPCORN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Every time I make this recipe, it comes out differently! That's not to say it's bad. It just takes a bit of tweaking. For instance, you could halve the recipe and have enough for the same amount of popcorn. Also, cut the microwave time down when you put the syrup over the popcorn in the bag, 45 seconds each side. Also, I think microwave popcorn without extra flavoring worked the best. I still use this recipe though. The taste is great, and the treat is quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Like quite a few people, I was a tad skeptical about making this...well, I followed the recipe to the tee and it was AMAZING!!! Thank you for such a quick and easy recipe for a, normally, time consuming treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Add salted peanuts when you put popcorn in bag and you have Cracker Jacks, great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Fantastic! Best and easiest caramel popcorn recipe ever! My family keeps begging me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is AMAZING and so easy! Spraying the inside of the bag was such a great idea. Also, I didn't have light corn syrup so I used my dark corn syrup and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelbr13
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States