Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yum! That's it -- just YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was so easy and very tasty! I did read the reviews and tweaked my microwave times and it turned out perfectly. I also used microwave popcorn and it added to the ease of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fantastic. I love baked caramel corn but it takes so long, this is perfect! It's now June 26 and I have made this countless times. Dark brown sugar definitely brings out more caramel flavor. For a double batch I use the cooking times stated and for a single I decrease it from 1 min 10 sec to 45 sec. I have been spraying my paper bag and tonight decided not to waste the wax paper, instead I put the bag on it's side, ripped it open, spread out the popcorn and let it cool right there! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I remember making a recipe like this in a H.S. Home Ec class and I'm glad I found it again! It was yummy! I only had light butter popcorn on hand (in the bags) so I omitted the salt. It still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Definitely cut down cooking time intervals as other reviews - was great advice! Today I used 2/3 bag of broken pretzel rods instead of popcorn and it is FABULOUS!! No popcorn in my teeth! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was indeed super fast and easy. The caramel wasn't very strong, but the consistency was just right and the coverage good. I followed the recipe for 8 servings and used it to cover 6 cups of popped popcorn, this was just right. Follow the microwave closely. I cut all cooking times down by almost a minute and kept a close eye on it. Overall, this is a yummy recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is so easy and tastes wonderful! It is terribly hard to stop eating once you start though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did a half batch, so I shortened the cooking time. I microwaved it for 1 1/2 minutes then stirred the caramel mixture, then cooked it for an additional minute. Then I just poured it over the popcorn in a bowl and stirred it to coat (using greased hands once it had cooled a bit). It was crunchy enough for me at this point, so I didn't cook it any more. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
PERFECT! Never felt compelled to review any recipe until now. Economical, easy and delicious--a triple threat. I used one cup of popcorn kernals popped in 1/4 cup increments in the microwave (see this site for microwave popcorn), used real butter and a combo of dark corn syrup and molasses. Used the tupperware bowl hint with great success. It was so easy to coat all of the popcorn by shaking the bowl. Heated the popcorn mixture in 30 second increments (shaking in between) for a total of 2 minutes--no burning. I have a 1100 watt microwave and used it at 100% power. All the popcorn was evenly coated. OUTSTANDING! Don't wait to try and you'll never have to toil over a caldron of boiling butter/sugar again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States