Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My go to caramel corn recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Really good and really fast. I also made a half recipe. I made the popcorn with an air popper and just mixed it up in a bowl (didn't have paper bags.) Be careful of the caramel boiling over in the microwave during the second 1.5 minutes of microwaving. I used a covered glass bowl to microwave it and it got all over the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I did make the caramel on the stove-top while I was popping the popcorn in a brown bag in the microwave. Then I added the caramel and microwaved it for the time the recipe says. It turned out so yummy, my hubby and I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
5 stars if you use Honey!! I tried both ways... and substituting honey for Corn Syrup is way BETTER:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is so tasty but very addictive. I was making it like crazy several months ago when I first came across this recipe. Had to give it up for awhile. I was a caramel corn junkie. You have been warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencramer65
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
BEST Recipe we tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Fun and easy! (I traded the margarine for butter--because, well, butter always tatstes better to me, especially when mixed with sugar--and it was inhaled by myself and three others within a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
this is what I grew up making. One recipe is sufficient for one air popper full of popcorn. I believe there is plenty in a half a recipe for one air popper full - that's how we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I use a nearly identical recipe in class with my students. They are 11-12 years old and just love making this! I usually have each group of 3-4 kids make a recipe that is about half of this one. We only cook the popcorn in the bag 30 seconds at a time and heat it twice. That may cut down on the burnt popcorn issue. We also make sure to shake it for a full minute each time and coat the bottom part of the bag with cooking spray first. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is an amazing easy treat. As-a-matter-of-a-fact I just made it and it only took 10 min and it was gone in less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednprod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States