Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Like Aunt Nan's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
using the helpful tip to stir in a bowl before putting in the paper bag made this a great recipe! So fast, less cleanup, and the caramel is more equally spread than any other recipe I've used. I found that my batch was a little sticky, so I spread the caramel corn out on a pan that I had covered with parchment paper and put in the over at 250 degrees for about half an hour, stirring every 10-15 minutes. This is what the stove top recipes do, and I found that it made the caramel corn crispy. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I have failed (BADLY) at making "traditional" caramel corn, so I am thrilled that this recipe worked. And it's so simple! I only had a medium sized paper bag from the liquor store, so I cut the recipe in half and used one bag of microwave popcorn. I microwaved the syrup ingredients for 90 seconds, stirred, and nuked for another 90 seconds. Just as a warning: The baking soda is absolutely integral. After the kernels were coated, I microwaved the paper bag for 45 seconds at a time, instead of the originally suggested 1 min 10 sec. The caramel corn is cooling now, and it looks and smells great! (Okay, it tastes great, too, because I ate about a quarter of it as I was spreading it on the wax paper.) Remember that if you're using salted popcorn, skip or reduce the salt in the caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious! Was gone in seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell
Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
just watch very very carefully because it can burn so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
One word, YUM. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is the easiest recipe to do. I did it with my 7 y/o. I didn't use bags, I used a big glass microwave safe bowl to heat the carmel/popcorn in. Oh my was it good. But watch out, you will eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
DING DING DING!!! WINNER, WINNER, I COULD EAT THIS FOR DINNER!!! This is an EXCELLENT recipe for caramel corn. I popped a heaping 1/2 cup of popcorn in 1/4 cup oil. The only change I made was to use butter in place of margarine. This was so easy and so good. I made two batches in one weeked. One batch basically fills a gallon zip lock bag. We took ours to the circus and it was the perfect treat!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, SUBGIRL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is very bad but only for the figure! I made it and it turned out very yummy. I just used a bowl for mixing. Did not want to go the paper bag route. Next time I will only microwave it for 1 minute each time after adding the syrup. I made the syrup as per recipe. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States