Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for caramel corn. It's easy, delicious and foolproof! I've made it dozens of times and it's nice to have a good recipe that doesn't require cooking in the oven and trying to stir every few minutes. This is done in just a few short minutes and couldn't be easier. Instead of a paper bag I spray a big plastic bowl that has a lid with cooking spray and then I can just pop the lid on and shake it. Then you can put it right back in the bowl for easy storage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Followed the advice of nuking for 30 seconds and shaking well instead of letting it cook for longer periods of time. If you don't let it cook long enough, it will be chewy instead of crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! :) My boys helped make this carmel corn, and LOVE it! I love that it is super easy, and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It was a hit in our home. I used two bags of microwave popcorn. Instead of putting the popcorn and caramel in a brown paper bag, I reused the popcorn bags to make the caramel stick to the popcorn, and nothing stuck to the inside of the bag. I didn't want too much popcorn in the bag because it might hinder the shaking process, so I repeated the microwave step four times. PERFECT-O and I was a hero in my eleven year daughter's world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good! Made it many times just as written. I do watch the timing carefully as my microwave tends to cook faster. Sometimes I use caramel flavoring instead of vanilla - the flavor and smell reminds me of the commercial caramel corn I loved as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is my go-to caramel corn recipe. Perfect every time. I pop my corn in a pot, the old fashioned way. I don't measure the finished amount of popcorn, but I start with a generous ? cup of kernels, and the amount of caramel works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So quick and easy. Also used MW popcorn, omitted the salt and cut receive in 1\4. Makes 1 bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I popped two bags of microwave popcorn. I emptied the bags and sprayed them with cooking spray. I refilled the bag with popcorn. I left enough room to fold over the bag and I used a 1/4 of the mix and only 45 seconds with the carmel coating each time. My husband LOVED this recipe. I put peanuts into his bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States