Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by whipitup
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
EASY ,QUICK AND DELISH!! I used Skinny Pop. Pre-popped corn 10 oz bag. Added a little coconut and pecans and then for the finally I melted dk choc mixed w a bit of coconut oil and drizzled over the top. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
A huge hit with kids! I made this 2 days in a row for a bake sale. Each time it sold out almost immediately with people requesting it the following days of the bake sale. Super easy and yummy! 1 batch will give you about 6 sandwich sized bags full of popcorn. I read over all the recommendations and made the following helpful adjustments that others did: *Popped the popcorn and then put in to a different bowl to remove all the unpopped kernels. *Sprayed the inside of the brown bag with a bit of cooking spray. *Waited until the caramel was made before I put the popcorn in the bag. *I've tried both light and dark brown sugar. Only the color intensity changes. I think I prefer the light brown sugar. It makes the popcorn look fluffier...which I am sure is just my imagination...but I like the looks of it better. *Adding the baking soda at the end of microwaving the caramel is ESSENTIAL! The consistency is completely different without it. If you don't have it, just wait to make this until you have it. You need it! *Decreased the amount of cooking time in the microwave to 1 minute on each side. If you like chewy caramel corn (rather than crisp, crunchy) then decrease the microwave time a bit. This step is also essential. I forgot it with one batch and had gooey, stick-to-your-teeth caramel corn. *I sprayed the wax paper with a SUPER LIGHT AMOUNT of cooking spray. This kept me from eating wax paper when I removed the cooled popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is my 'go to' caramel recipe --- And not just for popcorn! I use it every time any other recipe calls for caramel sauce. It's THAT good! Not to mention that it's quick, easy, and totally foolproof. Loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good and easy. It was done in about 2 1/2 minutes in our microwave. Also, shaking the bag did nothing to mix the caramel, so I kneaded the bag until it was well incorporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for caramel corn. It's easy, delicious and foolproof! I've made it dozens of times and it's nice to have a good recipe that doesn't require cooking in the oven and trying to stir every few minutes. This is done in just a few short minutes and couldn't be easier. Instead of a paper bag I spray a big plastic bowl that has a lid with cooking spray and then I can just pop the lid on and shake it. Then you can put it right back in the bowl for easy storage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Followed the advice of nuking for 30 seconds and shaking well instead of letting it cook for longer periods of time. If you don't let it cook long enough, it will be chewy instead of crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! :) My boys helped make this carmel corn, and LOVE it! I love that it is super easy, and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It was a hit in our home. I used two bags of microwave popcorn. Instead of putting the popcorn and caramel in a brown paper bag, I reused the popcorn bags to make the caramel stick to the popcorn, and nothing stuck to the inside of the bag. I didn't want too much popcorn in the bag because it might hinder the shaking process, so I repeated the microwave step four times. PERFECT-O and I was a hero in my eleven year daughter's world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good! Made it many times just as written. I do watch the timing carefully as my microwave tends to cook faster. Sometimes I use caramel flavoring instead of vanilla - the flavor and smell reminds me of the commercial caramel corn I loved as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States