Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I can't stop eating these! Used half the sugar (they are plenty sweet) and added a few cayenne peppers to each jar I made to add a nice kick. Sweet AND spicy, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These are DELICIOUS!!! They taste exactly like the pickles my Mom used to make. I am so glad I found this recipe, it brings back such a rush of memories. My poor mom used to slave over the stove making these pickles... I wish she was still here so I could make her life a little easier with the microwave method! I have made these at least 10 times. I slice everything super thin using a mandolin slicer (watch your fingers!!!) and like other reviewers, I have found that I can cut the sugar in half and they are still plenty sweet. Thanks for such an easy way to make these. I LOVE THESE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiMi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I love these pickles. took a jar to church to share and many wanted the recipe. we loved them just like the recipe. I did add a little garlic to 2 jars but have not tried them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe is so easy it could be illegal. The wife, and our freinds could not believe this recipe only took minutes to make. GREAT JOB LINDA, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used to can pickles and store for months. These are so easy, I make them when making lunch, put in fridge, and eat them with dinner!! VERY good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ransil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super easy recipe & taste wonderful! My first time making pickles. Thank you so much! Will definitely make more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
All I can say is, O.M.G.!!! I'm in awe of the taste of these pickles! They're so quick and easy to make, not a huge production at all. I'm not a huge pickle fan but decided to make some for the family because cukes were on sale today. I'm going to be going back for more cukes so that I can make a winter's supply of these! As per other reviews, I did cut the sugar in half, and I'm glad I did, because they're plenty sweet. other than that, I followed to recipe to a "t". You all know what I'll be doing in my kitchen tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by graphix_gurl
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I literally JUST made these, as I was prepping them for the fridge, I decided to try one...wow...fantastic! I added about 1 tsp of garlic and reduced the sugar to 3/4C. I can't wait until they are chilled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was brutal..to watch my daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren trying to see who could get the most of the first small batch I made! These pickles are WONDERFUL. I made several more batches and followed the advice of one person who said to turn them upside down in fridge. They really did seal. I couldn't believe it. Recipe is definitely a keeper and a great way to use up the bountiful supply of cucumbers we had this year. Thank you, Linda, for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States