Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
made the recipe twice best for quick pickles great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The pickles tasted good but cucumber skins were tough. Since this is the first time I used this recipe, I think they should have been cooked longer in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I just made these yesterday I doubled everything except the sugar and they were perfect not to sweet perfectly sweet great quick receipe the kids love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aida Nieves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is such a great recipe for fast pickles! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Supper easy to make! But way too sweet for me and my family.......I'm making them again today but will be eliminating most if not all of the sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wonderfully easy! These make a great gift with low overhead and labor if you put them in little pint jars with some gingham cloth and a ribbon...great for BBQs or the holidays as a host gift. Very delicious. Thank you! This is one of the best recipes in this database.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
As-is, too much onion. I cut the cukes about 1/4" and it still takes a lot longer to soften to the consistency we prefer, but really that's all it is; preference. Overall the spices and prep method are exactly the sweet/tangy combination I would buy in the store, it's just a matter of tweaking the shape and texture to our liking! Will make these regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
FANTASTIC AND I NOT ONLY ADDED IT TO MY RECIPIES, I USE IT OFTEN TO MAKE THE BEST PICKLES POSSIBLE...GREAT JOB, NEVER KNEW IT WAS SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These are awesome! I used truvia instead of sugar do reduce the calories and it turned out great! I will be using this recipe for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Doubled the recipe and microwaved for 17 minutes, very easy recipe and pickles tasted great! I peeled the cucumbers and pickles were somewhat limp, next time I won't peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States