Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe! This was my first attempt and will be making often. I did decrease the sugar by 1/2 cup like others, as well as additions of celery & mustard seeds. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My Mother used to make a version of these using Zuchinni Squash. I have used this recipe for cucumbers and the sqaush. I did add 2-3 garlic cloves and my husband loves them. I also use thicker slices that take a bit more time to get to crispy cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Wilton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. I've given it to my friends and they love it. I'll never have to buy another bottle of pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very delicious and easy! Perfect for that lonely cucumber in the produce bin of the fridge that I discover on "clean the fridge day". I used a red onion the first time (it really was a clean the fridge day) and came out with very pretty pink pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good. I don't like jarred bread and butter pickles, so this was a gamble for me. Made it exactly according to the recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
WOW! These are GREAT!!! Thanks for such a super easy recipe. The jars all sealed themselves. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These are awesome, but I took quite a bit of liberty with the recipe. I used: 2 sliced cucumbers 1/2 finely sliced onion dash of finely chopped celery 3/4 cup vinegar 1/2 cup sugar 1 tbsp yellow mustard 1 tsp salt 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper 1/2 tsp tumeric They came out great like this after about 9 minutes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
super easy and super good!!! i cut my cukes a little to thin, next time (and there will be one) i will make the slices a little thicker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
gotta love how fast and yummy these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Just be sure to cut really thick slices of cucumber because mine weren't thick enough and it really messed it up. I gave a four because the pickles didn't have as much flavor as I like. When I make pickles again I'll add peppers or something to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States