Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Wow - I just made these today and we ate some for dinner tonight - fabulous! I made the recipe with these changes as suggested by others on this site - I did not have the tumeric so I used paprika instead, and I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup SPLENDA. I had a huge red onion so I used 1/2 of it for a batch (I made 2 batches). Sliced cucumbers about a 1/4 inch thick and they were a bit crunchy - perfect! This was so QUICK and EASY! Thank you. I will definitely make these again - maybe tomorrow. And I also reused some old pickles jars and they absolutely did reseal when I put them in the fridge and I heard a satisfying pop when I opened one tonight. I don't do canning so my jars will be happily at home in the fridge for as long as they last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pegsrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Awesome! (all the years I did the traditional process)..and in less than 15 minutes I made 3 jars. Tastesy & Crispy! Batch 2..I replaced sugar with 1/2 C. of Truvia. and used 1 Tablespn of Pickling spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegsrecipes
Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These were super easy to make and super good. Just like old-fashioned bread and butter pickles, but quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
we made a small garden this year and had cucumbers each day but not lots all at the same time so when I saw this recipe for microwave bread and butter pickles I thought I would try it. Well, it's true! they are the easiest thing to make but are scrumptious!!! I will definitely keep this recipe and make it as I pick my cucumbers each day. I did as one of the reviewer said and used only half the sugar. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wow! Super good. I used dijon mustard, halved the sugar, and about 10 oz. cucumber. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were soo good!! I started making pickles about 3 years ago (the loong way) and decided one day that I wanted to make pickles quick. Found this recipe and made them. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I wasn't sure how these would turn out because they were so easy to make, but there were fantastic and my grandmother who has been making these for years the long way couldn't believe it. I didn't cook them quite as long because I like them a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
5 stars best ever B&B pickles. Love the recipes that appear to be time consuming, but are so so good. This is definitely a keeper. I did reduce to sugar and used 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is the best pickles ever. I thought that it was too good to be true. Its easy and everyone at work thinks that I worked hours making these pickles. They are awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delish!!! Wow! I cut up about a dozen pickling cuke, lleft out onion, doubled the amounts of everything else and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States