Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
These are super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
A friend of mine had given me a recipe almost like this but i lost it. This is as close as i could get to it, but if i remember correctly it said to cover the pickle bowl with plastic wrap before putting in micro. They were really good and i used 3/4 sugar but 1 cup would have beeen better..I never canned them. They didn't last long. We ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have made these about 20 times now and every time I do the jar only lasts 1, mayyyybe 2, days. SO good! I put a little less than 1/2 c of sugar (dont like pickles very sweet) and as another suggested Cayenne pepper is a MUST! So good! Perfect balance of vinegary, sweet and spicy! Also a few times I have made it with ground mustard (out of seed) and I actually liked it better... I feel like it seeps in better or something. AWESOME recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
So delicious ans so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these the other day and was so pleasantly surprised how easy and how good they were. Tasted just like those I would slave over. I would never have believed how crisp they were after one microwaved them. Will be making these from now on. Perfect! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My family loves these pickles and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Thankyou for an easy and delicious recipe.I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Awesome!!!! Even my kids love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Best Pickles I ever made. Family and friends can't get enough! And it was soooooo easy to make. Thank you Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Definitely 5 stars not the one I picked by mistake! Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States