Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These pickles defy logic. You cook 'em til they're floppy, and somehow they come out crispy crunchy and so delicious! What a find this recipe was for me just as my garden's produced more cukes than I knew what to do with. These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kosa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
So easy and delicious! I, too, used half the amount of sugar, and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These are the best Bread and Butter Pickles!!!! Love, love, love them! I just got done making them and they're almost gone. I couldn't even wait until they cooled down to eat them. I'm so glad I planted all those cucumbers this year. My friends, neighbors and family will be getting these pickles. That's if I don't eat them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have made bread and butter pickles for several years. I have used a recipe that was very involved and the pickles were good. This recipe is great because it does not take long to prepare the pickles turn out great! I did cut the sugar in half but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. This is going to be my new pickle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wonderful and so easy to make. The longer in the refrig the better they get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this following the recipe exactly. They were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I made these last year and they were great, I have everything to make them this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANAGOLLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
These are super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
A friend of mine had given me a recipe almost like this but i lost it. This is as close as i could get to it, but if i remember correctly it said to cover the pickle bowl with plastic wrap before putting in micro. They were really good and i used 3/4 sugar but 1 cup would have beeen better..I never canned them. They didn't last long. We ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I have made these about 20 times now and every time I do the jar only lasts 1, mayyyybe 2, days. SO good! I put a little less than 1/2 c of sugar (dont like pickles very sweet) and as another suggested Cayenne pepper is a MUST! So good! Perfect balance of vinegary, sweet and spicy! Also a few times I have made it with ground mustard (out of seed) and I actually liked it better... I feel like it seeps in better or something. AWESOME recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States