Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
All I can say is YUM! I used 4 cups of sliced cucumbers and doubled all the ingredients. They came out great. I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Letourneau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My first try at pickles. They were great! After reading many reviews, I decided to use just half the sugar. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is awsome no matter how you decide to spice ,slice or amount of time to cook. It's fast easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eydie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I made these yesterday using just 1/2 C sugar as I read in other reviews, they turned out Perfect! It made 2 1/2 pint jars, just right for 2 people to use up & make another batch while the cucumbers are growing in the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow,these Bread and Butter Pickles are Great! Awesome recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great, hubby loves this.will be doing these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These are Incredible!!! Simple & quick to make & taste delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I was skeptical that these pickles could be this good since they were so fast and easy. Wow was I WRONG! They are amazing. I will never buy bread and butter pickles ever again. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I did not have mustard seed so I used pickling spice. I can not imagine them being any better. I did can some of them for later. I am hoping they are as good later as they are now. Try these, I do not think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent. I find myself opening the jar and eating some every time I walk past the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Amazing. I was skeptical about microwaving pickles. They came out great. Followed recipe exactly. They were gone the first day. Now I am trying to make a bigger batch and also can them in water bath. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States