Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Tastes great and saves me a TON of time when I'm canning a year's worth of pickles. And my family appreciates not having to air the house out to get rid of the boiling vinegar smell. I can't recommend this recipe enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Reduced sugar slightly, but have made these throughout the summer season and they are going as fast as I can pick the cucumbers from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Wow, I was skeptical, but thought why not. I would give 10 stars if possible. I followed the recipe exactly except I did not have mustard seeds and used dry mustard. The result is the pickles are crisp and very close to that of my favorite store bought brand (which I shall not buy again). Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
See notes in recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The BEST pickle I've EVER MADE. I could hear my son crunching on them from across the kitchen. Followed everything, but added a little less sugar- about 3/4 cup. Also processed for 10 minutes immediately after canning in a boiling waterbath, just in case. Now...off to find more cucumbers... THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Oh my gosh, these pickles are the BEST; for anyone who has any hesitation about making pickles, you've got to make these. I only wish I could can these. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made these today with cucumbers from our garden. I made one regular batch (using 1/2 cup Splenda instead of sugar) and one batch I added 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes and 1 clove of minced garlic as one reviewer suggested. Both are fab!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were very easy to make, hence the good rating. Nevertheless, they did come out a little too vinegary for us and needed a little more flavor. I will use this method again with another vinegar and spice combination. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Wow! Incrediable. Easy to prepare. Amazing outcome in a short period of time. I followed the directions as stated. The only change that I would possibly make is decreasing the sugar by just a bit. But that would be it. Thank you for an easy recipe that doesn't compromise on taste or quality!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made these and this was so good.... Gave some away and everybody told me they couldn't stop eating them... Made it the same way for my husband, but for me I love spicy.. So added Jalapeno's and red pepper..,. And LOVED it. I will always make my pickles this was,,,, I'm Hooked Husband tooked some to work to share with co-workers and they all request more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States