Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I'm a grandma to 10 and tried this recipe as my first ever pickles. First garden ever. W~O~W~!!!!! Fantastic. so very easy. My highest recomendation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow! Who knew this could be so easy? The brine is perfectly flavored, and you get pickles almost immediately. Use a pickling cucumber for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My aunt Loves B&B pickles, her mom used to make them. The ones she gets at the store she eats but 'it isn't the same'...I made these for her and she LOVED them! They are now her favorite pickle. Thanks Linda for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ronan, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
amazing!! i followed the recipe exactly and they were a huge hit. i've made multiple batches and don't plan on stopping any time soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We just love the flavor of these pickles! I've made them twice thus far and the first time i cooked in microwave as instructed and was happy with everything except the skins got wrinkly and tasted tough but the onions were out of this world!! Second time I made them I skipped the cooking process all together and put them in the brine and straight into the fridge to chill for a few weeks. If your patient this produces a yummy crisp pickle! Either way a great tasting recipe! FYI, I found this out by accident but the first time I made these the store was out of mustard seed so I used mustard powder and they were just as good if not better than just mustard seed plus in lent in giving pickles some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danadear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amccoy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was my first pickling attempt, and I'm really pleased with how they came out! I used large vidalia onions, so I used probably less than half of an onion per patch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Amazing. Did the recipe as follows....With doubts. And they are super crunchy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I love these pickles. Can't wait to get cucumbers planted so I can make these again. They never last long in my house. And they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These are ridiculously easy and awesome. I cut the sugar in half though and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tortoise
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've been making these pickles for several years now and always get asked for the recipe when serving them. They can well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States