Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reine333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used to can pickles and store for months. These are so easy, I make them when making lunch, put in fridge, and eat them with dinner!! VERY good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ransil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super easy recipe & taste wonderful! My first time making pickles. Thank you so much! Will definitely make more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
All I can say is, O.M.G.!!! I'm in awe of the taste of these pickles! They're so quick and easy to make, not a huge production at all. I'm not a huge pickle fan but decided to make some for the family because cukes were on sale today. I'm going to be going back for more cukes so that I can make a winter's supply of these! As per other reviews, I did cut the sugar in half, and I'm glad I did, because they're plenty sweet. other than that, I followed to recipe to a "t". You all know what I'll be doing in my kitchen tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by graphix_gurl
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I literally JUST made these, as I was prepping them for the fridge, I decided to try one...wow...fantastic! I added about 1 tsp of garlic and reduced the sugar to 3/4C. I can't wait until they are chilled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It was brutal..to watch my daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren trying to see who could get the most of the first small batch I made! These pickles are WONDERFUL. I made several more batches and followed the advice of one person who said to turn them upside down in fridge. They really did seal. I couldn't believe it. Recipe is definitely a keeper and a great way to use up the bountiful supply of cucumbers we had this year. Thank you, Linda, for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
All I can say is YUM! I used 4 cups of sliced cucumbers and doubled all the ingredients. They came out great. I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Letourneau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My first try at pickles. They were great! After reading many reviews, I decided to use just half the sugar. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is awsome no matter how you decide to spice ,slice or amount of time to cook. It's fast easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eydie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I made these yesterday using just 1/2 C sugar as I read in other reviews, they turned out Perfect! It made 2 1/2 pint jars, just right for 2 people to use up & make another batch while the cucumbers are growing in the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States