Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Eydie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I made these yesterday using just 1/2 C sugar as I read in other reviews, they turned out Perfect! It made 2 1/2 pint jars, just right for 2 people to use up & make another batch while the cucumbers are growing in the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow,these Bread and Butter Pickles are Great! Awesome recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great, hubby loves this.will be doing these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These are Incredible!!! Simple & quick to make & taste delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I was skeptical that these pickles could be this good since they were so fast and easy. Wow was I WRONG! They are amazing. I will never buy bread and butter pickles ever again. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I did not have mustard seed so I used pickling spice. I can not imagine them being any better. I did can some of them for later. I am hoping they are as good later as they are now. Try these, I do not think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent. I find myself opening the jar and eating some every time I walk past the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Amazing. I was skeptical about microwaving pickles. They came out great. Followed recipe exactly. They were gone the first day. Now I am trying to make a bigger batch and also can them in water bath. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was really good! It was quick, simple, and easy. I cut the sugar in half like the other reviews suggested, but next time I will only put in 1/4 cup because it was still a little sweet for my families taste. I also put in mustard powder instead of mustard seed. And then I didn't have any tumeric so i just cut it out and the pickles were still delicious! These will for sure be gifts to family and friends at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So simple! I did several batches. Recipe is perfect as is but also tried with less sugar (just as good) and with added red pepper flakes...nice and tangy! I will be using this all summer. I barely waited for them to cool before I tried them, can't wait to try them in a few days! Will be canning some for storage as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
made the recipe twice best for quick pickles great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States