Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This deserves a five star. Easy to make and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Recipes is good but please, all you reviewers who talk about wrapping a baked potato in plastic bag or wrap. Please research what that does to the potato...very unhealthy for you. Just a friendly warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Was awesome. Easy and tastes just like a regular baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Do not overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The potato caught on fire about 8 minutes into the cooking. Ruined the microwave & filled the house with smoke. Do NOT microwave for the full 10 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Rubber... Maybe it was the type or size of potato I used, or maybe it was the microwave, but it came out overcooked rubber. Which after 30 seconds turned into a stone. I'm sure if I had paid better attention I could have only done the first 5 mins. Sadly, it was my last potato, so guess I'll try again after I buy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Is the potato the size of a canteloupe? You only need 3 1/2 to 4 minutes to cook the potato and believe me the cheese will melt no problem without returning it to the microwave. As a matter of fact it will be too hot to eat right away! 10 minutes + more?? Wayyy too long for 1 potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Horrible! DO NOT MAKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great tips for what it is. I prefer coating my baked potatoes in olive oil and sea salt and then baking them, but it does take a long time. BF decided spontaneously to toss a couple of steaks on the grill for lunch today, so this recipe did the trick. Another idea is to microwave them until they are about halfway done, then to bake them the rest of the way so that you can speed things up while still getting the oven-baked crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States