Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Although I prefer a "baked" potato with crispy skin.....this is quick when you have less time. Butter, sour cream, salt and pepper.....no one complains....time saver when needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Tip: if your potato is medium, do not cook for 10 mins. Lower to 5 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I do these all the time. Time depends on size so you will get to know how long depending on the potato size. I use a toothpick to pierce the spud and if it goes in easy your done. The potato will start to wrinkle if cooked to long.(still tastes ok). This recipe is similar to the twice baked potato recipe I saw here somewhere. The 5-6min suggested is about right for average spuds and turning over is a must as bottom will stay hard or uncooked if unturned. Piercing is un-necessary as spuds won't explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My microwave started smoking before it was done. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
this recipe sucks it made my bake potato hard and flat find a new one or get rid of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love these Potatos. Use all the time. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Cutting in half and fluffing makes all the difference. For those that said it was too hard...the potato should be room temperature for only 12 mins. If it is cold, it will take twice the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This deserves a five star. Easy to make and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Recipes is good but please, all you reviewers who talk about wrapping a baked potato in plastic bag or wrap. Please research what that does to the potato...very unhealthy for you. Just a friendly warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States