Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I applaud Allrecipies for correcting the error in the original ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe is great! I'd never made a baked potato in the microwave but was in need of a quick fix. This worked perfectly and I will definitely use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Yea! *applause* Excellent recipe! Remember that the size of the potato and the wattage of the microwave may vary cooking times. This is a great recipe, especially for those just starting to cook. You can change up the toppings to your liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I love to make this with yukon gold potatoes, 2 tsp light butter, and lowfat shredded cheese for a quick diet side dish while my hubby makes something on the grill. This has been my standby solution for quick potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
When I first saw this recipe, I thought, "this lady is crazy...there's no way you can microwave a "baked" potato!" -but sure enough, you can! Microwave time varies based on your microwave. I microwaved mine for 5 minutes, added the butter and microwaved another 40 seconds. Being eight months pregnant and craving a baked potato at 2am...this recipe kicked butt! Thanks! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was such a great recipe! I get home only an hour before my husband so I do not have the hour and a half the oven baked potato takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
super easy and very tasty I like mine with lots of butter, salt, pepper, and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My mom always made potatoes for me this way when I was younger. We put the potato in a plastic bag before putting it in the microwave to retain the moisture in the skin. Also, instead of sour cream I use ranch dip and a little katsup on the side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Yum! Great recipe! I've been looking for a good microwave baked potato recipe (I'm too lazy to oven bake them). This is very good. I've never tried a baked potato with cheese on it...I've been missing out. It adds a whole different dimension to the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yeah! Only take 1/5 of the time required to bake in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States