Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
WRAP IN WET PAPER TOWEL! Recipe was great, but if you wrap the potatoe in a wet paper towel before microwaving it will prevent fire, or dry potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOREMONROE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I'm not sure what I did wrong but it came out looking like a sad wrinkled ball. Super disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa C.
Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was in a restaurant last week and was given a baked potato that was as hard as a rock. The baked potato from this recipe was great! I read the review from the woman whose potato caught fire so I felt the potato before I set the time for the 2nd cooking. I set the time at 2 minutes and it was literally perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Awesome, quick potato! I did what others suggested, I scrubbed and poked the potato with a fork, wrapped the potato in Saran wrap, put it in the microwave with a cup of water for steam (to avoid a fire) heated it for 5 mins, flipped it and heated it for an additional 5 mins. The result? A soft, moist potato trimmed with Mrs Dash, butter, shredded cheese, bacon bits and sour cream :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is one of my hubby's favorite recipes. I literally make this for him 4 times a week! It is a working wife's dream come true. If I happen to have bacon bits I sprinkle those on there but you really don't have to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I always make potatoes in the microwave. I am not sure why a recipe is needed, actually? Microwaves today have a potato button. It allows the microwave to be pre-set for how many potatoes are going to be cooked. For one potato, it shouldn't be a full 10 minutes. Wash the potato well and oil and salt it a little for a better tasting skin. It is also a quick and easy way, to have potatoes ready for hashbrowns or mashed potatoes, when busy. Make them first, and let cool down, and use in recipes calling for boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by courtbake87
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
yummy! fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtbake87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This works great. For a real treat, remove after 6 minutes, brush with oil and rub with sea salt. Bake at 450 for an additional 20 minutes for an extra crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I'll try cooking the potato in a paper bag next time but the recipe gets 4 stars as is. Would not recommend cooking anything with plastic wrap touching the food itself as it can cause chemicals to leech into what you're microwaving (even microwave-safe plastic wrap recommends keeping the food 1 inch away from the wrap). I'll use this technique next time I make twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Amazing, I just put a bit of water at the bottom of the plate for fear of flaming potatoes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States