Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Good basic directions. Again I think it still varies on the size of potato and the microwave. I ALWAYS have to cover my potatoe with plastic wrap with a little water on the bottom of the plate. Otherwise if I don't they get hard and never come out soft and fluffy. I think this is just how my microwave is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
what a great way to do potatos. i dont want to repeat all the great comments: i agree w/all of them!! my only problem is how to cook 4 at a time? can anyone help... i have a large family. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
*I wrapped mine w/ a moist paper towel for the first 5 min, then took it off & turned the potato over- finish baking it for the rem. 5 mins. * Rolled it in a towel to soften it like a prev. tip advised b4 I cut it in half. Just a drip of olive oil/salt/pepper/chives. Amazing! When my oven broke I knew there had to be a way to make a decent b. potato-Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Turned out great following recipe as written, this will be a frequent part of our evening meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wrap the potato in a wet paper towel. It comes out very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
WRAP IN WET PAPER TOWEL! Recipe was great, but if you wrap the potatoe in a wet paper towel before microwaving it will prevent fire, or dry potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOREMONROE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I'm not sure what I did wrong but it came out looking like a sad wrinkled ball. Super disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa C.
Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was in a restaurant last week and was given a baked potato that was as hard as a rock. The baked potato from this recipe was great! I read the review from the woman whose potato caught fire so I felt the potato before I set the time for the 2nd cooking. I set the time at 2 minutes and it was literally perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Awesome, quick potato! I did what others suggested, I scrubbed and poked the potato with a fork, wrapped the potato in Saran wrap, put it in the microwave with a cup of water for steam (to avoid a fire) heated it for 5 mins, flipped it and heated it for an additional 5 mins. The result? A soft, moist potato trimmed with Mrs Dash, butter, shredded cheese, bacon bits and sour cream :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is one of my hubby's favorite recipes. I literally make this for him 4 times a week! It is a working wife's dream come true. If I happen to have bacon bits I sprinkle those on there but you really don't have to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States