Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Good basic directions. Again I think it still varies on the size of potato and the microwave. I ALWAYS have to cover my potatoe with plastic wrap with a little water on the bottom of the plate. Otherwise if I don't they get hard and never come out soft and fluffy. I think this is just how my microwave is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
what a great way to do potatos. i dont want to repeat all the great comments: i agree w/all of them!! my only problem is how to cook 4 at a time? can anyone help... i have a large family. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
*I wrapped mine w/ a moist paper towel for the first 5 min, then took it off & turned the potato over- finish baking it for the rem. 5 mins. * Rolled it in a towel to soften it like a prev. tip advised b4 I cut it in half. Just a drip of olive oil/salt/pepper/chives. Amazing! When my oven broke I knew there had to be a way to make a decent b. potato-Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Turned out great following recipe as written, this will be a frequent part of our evening meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wrap the potato in a wet paper towel. It comes out very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
WRAP IN WET PAPER TOWEL! Recipe was great, but if you wrap the potatoe in a wet paper towel before microwaving it will prevent fire, or dry potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOREMONROE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I'm not sure what I did wrong but it came out looking like a sad wrinkled ball. Super disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa C.
Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was in a restaurant last week and was given a baked potato that was as hard as a rock. The baked potato from this recipe was great! I read the review from the woman whose potato caught fire so I felt the potato before I set the time for the 2nd cooking. I set the time at 2 minutes and it was literally perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Awesome, quick potato! I did what others suggested, I scrubbed and poked the potato with a fork, wrapped the potato in Saran wrap, put it in the microwave with a cup of water for steam (to avoid a fire) heated it for 5 mins, flipped it and heated it for an additional 5 mins. The result? A soft, moist potato trimmed with Mrs Dash, butter, shredded cheese, bacon bits and sour cream :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is one of my hubby's favorite recipes. I literally make this for him 4 times a week! It is a working wife's dream come true. If I happen to have bacon bits I sprinkle those on there but you really don't have to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Utica, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States