Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As always, keep the wattage of your microwave in mind when determining how long to cook these. I added an extra minute to the overall time to make sure they were thoroughly cooked. Extremely easy and came out delicious. Great way to make potatoes! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Vote for the new microwave potato cooker to make this recipe even easier!! http://www.quirky.com/ideations/323799
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
All I can say is thanks! This can't possibly get any easier and the potatoes come out great. Perfect for those days when you are short on time. I may never bake a potato in a regular oven again ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
On a scale of "good," "very good," and "great" my toddler voted this potato topped with mozzarella cheese and marinara sauce as "great!" This really saved me tonight when I had nothing prepared for supper and very little time to cook. I wrapped the potatoes in wet paper towels prior to nuking as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I ran a test with one medium potato wrapped in plastic wrap. It came out totally great. I also changed the recipe a bit, cut off the butter and topped the halves with chopped green onions and blue cheese. Also, sauteed some green onion and mushrooms and added that on the top as well with a little bit of the remaining juices of the mushrooms. It was sooooo yum and contained less fat, obviously :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
MUST be the best thing since sliced bread--especially for me, a pregnant woman in her first trimester, with all the cravings and no oven to fill them! I cooked mine in a 900-watt microwave (it acts like an 1100-watt) for 5 minutes, then turned it over, then 4 minutes. I also added a little water to my plate during the second run because of the reviews that said the potato could catch on fire. Thank you CJME for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Good basic directions. Again I think it still varies on the size of potato and the microwave. I ALWAYS have to cover my potatoe with plastic wrap with a little water on the bottom of the plate. Otherwise if I don't they get hard and never come out soft and fluffy. I think this is just how my microwave is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
what a great way to do potatos. i dont want to repeat all the great comments: i agree w/all of them!! my only problem is how to cook 4 at a time? can anyone help... i have a large family. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
*I wrapped mine w/ a moist paper towel for the first 5 min, then took it off & turned the potato over- finish baking it for the rem. 5 mins. * Rolled it in a towel to soften it like a prev. tip advised b4 I cut it in half. Just a drip of olive oil/salt/pepper/chives. Amazing! When my oven broke I knew there had to be a way to make a decent b. potato-Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Turned out great following recipe as written, this will be a frequent part of our evening meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States