Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
great potato!!! thanks for saying how to put it in the microwave without a potato sack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekgirl8910
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is super easy. Thank you to the reviewer who suggested that you put the potatoes in a paper bag before cooking--I'd agree that it helped the steaming process. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I did exactly what the recipe said and it turned out well. I listened to a few user reviews and put some water at the bottom of the plate while microwaving. I poked it with a fork and cooked a large russet on one side for 5 mins and flipped it and cooked it for another 2 mins. I then salted it, put cheese on it then microwaved it for a min, and then put sour cream and crushed bacon on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple, easy, and tasty! Great snack for my hungry boys before sports practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Tasted nice good to eat if you are bored :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgilman3032

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
5 min was enough for my high wattage microwave- 1200 wats. I did 3 potatoes for 5 + 5 min, and 1 potatoe burned for same amount of time. I wraped them in foil after microwaving to cook more thouroughly in the center and keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and also threw in a few other suggestions... namely adding water to the bottom of the plate and wrapping the potatoes in plastic wrap. My potatoes have always come out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As always, keep the wattage of your microwave in mind when determining how long to cook these. I added an extra minute to the overall time to make sure they were thoroughly cooked. Extremely easy and came out delicious. Great way to make potatoes! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Vote for the new microwave potato cooker to make this recipe even easier!! http://www.quirky.com/ideations/323799
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States