Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I usually wrap my potatoes in a paper towel then i moisten the paper towel and put them in a plastic bread bag and they really come out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Perfect! I just made this for my husband and I - minus the sour cream - and it was delicious. Thanks for such a quick and simple treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I had to make 3 baked potatoes quickly. So after reading this recipe and several reviews I did the following: I put the 3 scrubbed and pricked potatoes into a casserole with a cover. I added a bit of water at the bottom and covered the casserole. I then nuked them for 8 minutes (we have a pretty powerful micro). I then turned them over, recovered them and nuked them for another 8. Then I let them sit, covered until I was ready to serve. My husband actually commented on them, asking if I used different potatoes since these were the best he'd had. He even ate the skin and he never does that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Just tried this tonight! I had never baked a potato in the microwave so I thought I'd try it out. I wanted to use up what I had in the fridge to make a quick dinner tonight of loaded baked potatoes. I used the tip of adding water to the bottom of my container. I also cooked my potato in 5 min increments (I was still afraid of a potato flare up). After it was soft enough, I cut it length-wise and used a fork to fluff it up a bit. I loaded mine with butter, cheese and broccoli. Big hit here at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathleen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I can't believe a simple thing like this could taste so good! I tried it expecting nothing special but it knocked my socks off! I'll be having a potato prepared like this with my dinner in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
There is no need to prick the potato if it is wrapped in wet paper towel and placed on a paper plate. The same cooking times apply. Turn it 1/2 way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
great potato!!! thanks for saying how to put it in the microwave without a potato sack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekgirl8910
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is super easy. Thank you to the reviewer who suggested that you put the potatoes in a paper bag before cooking--I'd agree that it helped the steaming process. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I did exactly what the recipe said and it turned out well. I listened to a few user reviews and put some water at the bottom of the plate while microwaving. I poked it with a fork and cooked a large russet on one side for 5 mins and flipped it and cooked it for another 2 mins. I then salted it, put cheese on it then microwaved it for a min, and then put sour cream and crushed bacon on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple, easy, and tasty! Great snack for my hungry boys before sports practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States