Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I found I was very disappointed to find the recipe was falsely advertised by a photo that was NOTHING like the recipe. The one advertised was cooked in an oven and was stuffed with broccoli, the one in the recipe was filled with fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
If you rub the potato with butter prick with a fork and then wrap in plastic wrap cook for 6 to 7 minutes they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I always do my "baked potatoes" in the microwave but my microwave has a potato setting and they always come out perfect. The same way with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This actually works!!! I couldn't believe it. I saw a similar recipe where it suggested to cover the potato with a wet napkin it's a great technique it works with most types of potatoes. Sometimes I use small potatoes and mix them with dried oregano, salt, pepper and olive oil (just after taking them out of the microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I usually wrap my potatoes in a paper towel then i moisten the paper towel and put them in a plastic bread bag and they really come out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Perfect! I just made this for my husband and I - minus the sour cream - and it was delicious. Thanks for such a quick and simple treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I had to make 3 baked potatoes quickly. So after reading this recipe and several reviews I did the following: I put the 3 scrubbed and pricked potatoes into a casserole with a cover. I added a bit of water at the bottom and covered the casserole. I then nuked them for 8 minutes (we have a pretty powerful micro). I then turned them over, recovered them and nuked them for another 8. Then I let them sit, covered until I was ready to serve. My husband actually commented on them, asking if I used different potatoes since these were the best he'd had. He even ate the skin and he never does that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Just tried this tonight! I had never baked a potato in the microwave so I thought I'd try it out. I wanted to use up what I had in the fridge to make a quick dinner tonight of loaded baked potatoes. I used the tip of adding water to the bottom of my container. I also cooked my potato in 5 min increments (I was still afraid of a potato flare up). After it was soft enough, I cut it length-wise and used a fork to fluff it up a bit. I loaded mine with butter, cheese and broccoli. Big hit here at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathleen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I can't believe a simple thing like this could taste so good! I tried it expecting nothing special but it knocked my socks off! I'll be having a potato prepared like this with my dinner in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
There is no need to prick the potato if it is wrapped in wet paper towel and placed on a paper plate. The same cooking times apply. Turn it 1/2 way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States