Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
So the potato turned out great! Too bad my plate broke while I was trying to take it out of the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dextrie Grimm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Sweet recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Only toughened the skin a bit, otherwise perfectly cooked in about 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daren Junker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I do this all the time. It's great! If you haven't done it before.. please take a minute or two at a time, and check the potato in between. It's always going to vary depending on microwave and size or amount of potatoes. Be careful and enjoy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I tried this one and while its ok, it does not compare to an oven baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Although I prefer a "baked" potato with crispy skin.....this is quick when you have less time. Butter, sour cream, salt and pepper.....no one complains....time saver when needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Tip: if your potato is medium, do not cook for 10 mins. Lower to 5 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I do these all the time. Time depends on size so you will get to know how long depending on the potato size. I use a toothpick to pierce the spud and if it goes in easy your done. The potato will start to wrinkle if cooked to long.(still tastes ok). This recipe is similar to the twice baked potato recipe I saw here somewhere. The 5-6min suggested is about right for average spuds and turning over is a must as bottom will stay hard or uncooked if unturned. Piercing is un-necessary as spuds won't explode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My microwave started smoking before it was done. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States