Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
YAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christianna Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These are really good, and are the only reason we ate a 5lbs. of potatoes in a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Um I used red potatoes and baked two washed them and put them in a ziploc bag open and popped them in the microwave for the suggested 5 well it took 3 then I put them in a bowl and then I nooked them for about 1 minute with butter on them and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misses Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Very quick and easy. I used yukon potatoes because that's all I buy and I added chives on top of the sour cream. Not bad for a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is so perfect. I can now cut an hour and a half off the cooking time of my famous twice baked potatoes! This is simple, easy, and they taste the same as if cooked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe works great, another tip is to rub the outside of the potato with butter before placing in the microwave, this keeps the skin from getting hard and crusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is one of the fastest best tasting potatos that I have had in a long while. I used a plastic bag to keep it moist and steamy, but cooked without the bag fo the last minute or so to make the skin dryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a good, fast, easy recipe. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Excellent! I wrapped in plastic wrap and "baked" following the instructions. A wonderful potato was the result. I will use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Twice baked potatoes just became so simple to make. Hint: Place a glass of water in microwave with the potato--tastes like they were baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States