Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is very yummy, especially if you follow the advice of wrapping the potatoes in plastic wrap before microwaving and cutting the cooking time to 4 minutes on each side. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Awesome. I added broccoli that I cooked for 1 minute in water in the microwave to the soy cheddar that I used to top the potatoes before they went back in. It was amazing, everyone loved it. Sea salt and fresh pepper also made it particularly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Easiest way to have a baked spud. I have two tips to add: First, I place the potatos in a paper bag when I cook them. It seems to help with the steaming. Second, after cooking but before slicing the potatos, I wrap them in a towel and gently roll them on a cutting board, (just like you would to loosen the juice in a lemon.) This makes it much easier to fluff the potato with butter and other toppings before the last round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was nice and easy. It was simple but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Fast and great! I zapped mine for four min on each side (newer microwave). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
if you prefer the crispiness of an oven baked potato, use the microwave until the potato is partially baked and then use the oven to finish. You can still save quite a bit of time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
441 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was great! One tip - if you want your potatoes to come out extra "steamy" and have problems with your potatoes drying out, try wrapping the potatoes in plastic wrap before microwaving. The skin doesn't dry out and get crisp, but the inner part comes out the way it does in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1635 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Soooo yummy! Very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
We usually make our baked potatoes like this in the microwave. Saves so much time and tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
One of the simplest and best things to make in a microwave. Big timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States