Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Worked perfectly!!! Tasted just as good as if I had baked them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was a great way to have a baked potato in a hurry! My family loved it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is very yummy, especially if you follow the advice of wrapping the potatoes in plastic wrap before microwaving and cutting the cooking time to 4 minutes on each side. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Awesome. I added broccoli that I cooked for 1 minute in water in the microwave to the soy cheddar that I used to top the potatoes before they went back in. It was amazing, everyone loved it. Sea salt and fresh pepper also made it particularly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Easiest way to have a baked spud. I have two tips to add: First, I place the potatos in a paper bag when I cook them. It seems to help with the steaming. Second, after cooking but before slicing the potatos, I wrap them in a towel and gently roll them on a cutting board, (just like you would to loosen the juice in a lemon.) This makes it much easier to fluff the potato with butter and other toppings before the last round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was nice and easy. It was simple but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Fast and great! I zapped mine for four min on each side (newer microwave). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
if you prefer the crispiness of an oven baked potato, use the microwave until the potato is partially baked and then use the oven to finish. You can still save quite a bit of time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
442 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was great! One tip - if you want your potatoes to come out extra "steamy" and have problems with your potatoes drying out, try wrapping the potatoes in plastic wrap before microwaving. The skin doesn't dry out and get crisp, but the inner part comes out the way it does in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1646 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Soooo yummy! Very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States