Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
very easy, I had 2 russets, put them in for 10 min. I've been doing this for years, never had one catch fire, I wash the potatoes first and don't dry them. Made them twice baked, added all but the sour cream, added Parm, and evap. milk, mashed it all with a fork, nuked for 2 min, mixed, spooned it in the skins, then another 2 min. Very fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just wrap mine in saran wrap and they're perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHAMWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These potatoes came out really well. This is a great recipe to have on-hand for quick and tasty baked potatoes. I added butter, cheese and sour cream (broccoli would be great, too) - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I didn't think the potato would be soft after cooking for only 10 minutes in the microwave but I was pleasantly surprised! Always a good choice for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I make this at work for lunch. It is the best microwave baked potato I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I used Gina Garner's tip with the paper bag for this recipe and OH MY GOD it was the absolute best microwaved baked potato I have ever, ever, ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Loved this easy method! Especially the idea to mash the inside of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great dependable recipe! Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fantastic and easy recipe. If chopped and fried mortedela it adds up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
this receipe is good allowing for the power of the microwave. Personally I took a still moist (from washing) potato and wrapped it in a paper towel, cooking 3 minutes per side, then allowing it to steam for another 3 minutes The other thing I did was to brush the outside of the potato with a little olive oil after taking it out f the microwave, then use a creme brulee torch or blowtorch to crisp the outside, Then split it and let the residual heat melt the cheese using the torch to finish the crust on the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States