Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This did not work for me. I don't even know how to describe the way it turned out except, inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love these Potatos. Use all the time. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Cutting in half and fluffing makes all the difference. For those that said it was too hard...the potato should be room temperature for only 12 mins. If it is cold, it will take twice the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This deserves a five star. Easy to make and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Recipes is good but please, all you reviewers who talk about wrapping a baked potato in plastic bag or wrap. Please research what that does to the potato...very unhealthy for you. Just a friendly warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Was awesome. Easy and tastes just like a regular baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Do not overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The potato caught on fire about 8 minutes into the cooking. Ruined the microwave & filled the house with smoke. Do NOT microwave for the full 10 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Rubber... Maybe it was the type or size of potato I used, or maybe it was the microwave, but it came out overcooked rubber. Which after 30 seconds turned into a stone. I'm sure if I had paid better attention I could have only done the first 5 mins. Sadly, it was my last potato, so guess I'll try again after I buy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Is the potato the size of a canteloupe? You only need 3 1/2 to 4 minutes to cook the potato and believe me the cheese will melt no problem without returning it to the microwave. As a matter of fact it will be too hot to eat right away! 10 minutes + more?? Wayyy too long for 1 potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States