Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cyndee
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Easy and yummy. I cored and sliced a large pink lady Apple. Used honey and cinnamon with dried cranberries and walnuts. Perfect dessert for a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very easy & fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Amazing! I made some tweaks to the recipe after finding it from a Google search, and added some flour and oats to the mix. I also cored the apples all the way through simply because I happened to have some nifty small glass bowls that the apples fit into perfectly. Now the apartment smells amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Hotaling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed another reviewer and sliced my apples. These are really yummy and so quick and easy. We will be having these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I really liked the simplicity of this recipe. Trying to go back to basics, this was an excellent way to satisfy the sweet tooth in a healthier way. I didn't change the ingredients, just what I did. I cut the apples in half, using granny smith apples. I also mixed all the rest of the ingredients, put it in the microwave for 30 sec to blend and melt, and then rolled each apple half in the mixture. This worked well to coat each apple thoroughly. Then I spooned the resulting syrup to serve over each half. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars? No ice cream! ;0p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Tasty! I microwaved each apple in a glass container that fit one apple, and was tall enough to cover loosely with plastic wrap. I microwaved both apples, at the same time, rotating the containers after one minute, for 3 minutes. Then I pulled the containers out to sit for five minutes, did another 2 minutes in the microwave, then took them out to sit for 10 minutes. I had peeled the granny smith apples halfway down to make eating the apples easier at the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z Aman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I thought this tasted okay. I would have liked it a little more caramelized. Instead of separate spices I just added apple pie spice to taste and I also added about a Tblsp of chopped walnuts. Per similar recipes I mix part white and brown sugar and I used some extra sugar for the outside. I cored and peeled my apple using a tool I have. I served it with a scoop of cashew dairy-free ice cream I made in my Vitamix. It was simple and easy, just don't be expecting apple pie creaminess. I definitely recommend some type of ice-cream. I made just one and covered the bowl with plastic wrap. It took 5 minutes in my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The photo to accompany this recipe is deceiving. I have prepared this recipe twice. Once with peeled apples (per photo) and once with unpeeled apples. The recipe does NOT indicate that the apples should be peeled but the photo leads one to assume that it might be peeled. We much preferred the baked apples with peelings intact. Otherwise, I would rate this recipe at least a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
nice easy way to make just 1 or 2 baked apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Just a note for anyone who doesn't have an apple corer and would be nervous using a knife to do the job - like me! I find it's hard to get the lower part of the core out with a knife, so I used a grapefruit spoon. It has a serrated edge so it works like a knife, and being a spoon, it lifts the lower core up nicely in a few spoons full. By the way, love the recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States