Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This recipe is very good! I did not add the nutmeg, just for the reason that I was having a severe cinnamon craving and didn't want anything getting in the way of the taste lol. I made 2 of the apples, the first with the skin, and the second without. Both were very good. I did enjoy the skinless apple just a tad more, because there was no tart, chewy skin. This will definitely be my new apple pie replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
yum, yum and more yum! Put your apple in a pretty dish and pour the syrup over. Makes Thursday morning seem like Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I'm cooking in my dorm room, and the ovens are permanently broken, so my cooking options are somewhat limited. I ended up using this as just a base recipe, since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used a Galla apple and filled it with some honey, pumpkin pie spice, and a tiny pinch of cardamom. I forgot to add dried cranberries, but I'll definitely remember next time. I cooked it for three and a half minutes, and this was a bit too long, but it was still good. Next time I'll try two and a half, I think. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
If you like ginger...add some...mmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wonderful and easy. I used frozen sliced apples and they came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These were very good. I omitted the butter and nutmeg and so for a more healthy snack, they were tastey. Next time I will put them in for 5 or 6 minutes though, they weren't very soft at 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe for a quick desert and low in calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Bitter. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I changed it up a little and made a single serving by chopping a granny smith, and adding it in 3 layers in a bowl. Between each layer, I sprinkled a little cinnamon, splenda, and gave it a few squirts of 0fat/0cal. butter spray. I microwaved it 2.5 minutes. If I try it again, I will microwave it maybe 4 minutes...I would like the apple to be a little softer. Not a super treat, but when dieting, as I am now, I will probably give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I loved it!! Used sweetener and margarine and turned out very good. Great idea for getting my fruit serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States