Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Reduced the nutmeg to 1/2 t so the cinnamon would come through a bit more. Only had to microwave for 2 minutes. Used a granny smith apple and left the skin on. This is a good quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delicious! Super quick and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Pretty good. I followed the recipe except I left the skins on. Glad I did because 4 minutes turned 3 apples into applesauce. Delicious though! Great with Maple Walnut ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Yummy & fast cooking. Used Cortland apples. Only needed 3 minutes cook time. Used only 1 1/2 teaspoons of the sugar & spice mix for each apple plus the butter when I cooked them, thinking I would add the rest after cooking. Found the apples just right. Have enough mix for the next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Made 2 apples last night with cored whole apples, threw in some sun-ripen raisins along with cinnamon & sugar mixture, but left out nutmeg (coz not a fan)! So, juices oozed out from the apples upon cooked but nevertheless, it was still a delish! The next time around, I will probably slice the apples to try a different feel. It was so extremely easy and fun to “bake” these wonder apples with a microwave indeed! Thank you Nicole for this wonderful recipe...*UPDATES* Made this again using 3 Royal Galas last nite using sliced apples layed with cinnamon, brown sugar & raisin mixture on each layer and microwaved it for 4 full minutes and let it sit for 2 minutes in the microwave. Apples turned out wonderfully delicious, sweet and evenly "baked" within the heavily-spiced up sauce. It's now a 5-star from me and hubby, no question about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I love baked apples! This recipe was pretty good, except my apple shrank a LOT when I microwaved it. I should have known that it would, and it would have shrank a bit no matter how I cooked it, but it was probably half the size it originally was when it was finished "baking" in the microwave. Still, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I had never before thought of making baked apples in the microwave, what a great idea!! I sliced mine and sprinkled with truvia sweetener and cinnamon. left out the butter to make this a delicious, healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Yummy. Not the tradional apple. But thats okay! I even used Spenda brown sugar and it was great. Did boil over, and the apple is a little hard ( had to use a knife to cut it). I'll make this again. Awesome light dessert for a single gal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeInCanada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is the second recipe I have used from this website, and the first time I've made baked apples. The sugary mixture smelled/tasted good, but it was pretty basic; everything else didn't really work out. I used fresh ingredients that all would have tasted delicious seperately, to make this overflowed mess of soggy, tasteless apples filled with mediocrity. I don't recommend this one. Someday, I'll try a different baked apple recipe. My mom tells me baked apples aren't meant to turn out like they did, though we followed the recipe closely, except for having used four small apples instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
What an easy fantastic quick fix for your sweet tooth! Made it exactly as the directions said, (stuffed with cranberries, brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmet and topped with butter) 4 min in the microwave and YUM. We used Jonagold apples and it was FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States