Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow! This was a great recipe for a really nice low-fat snack. It was quick, easy and delicious. I cut the recipe in half and used a large Granny Smith apple. I also cut the amount of nutmeg in half, I love nutmeg but it can overpower the cinnamon. I also used Land O Lakes light butter and boy was this good topped with a bit of fat free Cool Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good base recipe, but first time around I wasn't too impressed because I thought the nutmeg was overpowering, ground cloves were much better (and tastier). Also, don't use salted butter or vegetable spread, the brand I have made it have a salty taste to it. But overall an easy snack and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I didn't have a lot of time so I started with the apples cut in half, added walnuts to the center & butter (of course) and used Splenda brown sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Terrible! I love baked apples and decided to try this to save time...BIG mistake! It was not cooked in some parts and over cooked in others. Plus the spice/ butter mixture just turned into a syrup without really flavoring the apple. I'll stick with the real oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think the microwave time was a bit too long, because my apple was complete mush! It was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
delicious and easy recipe. i cooked this for breakfast every morning this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggrks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Good/easy, added cranberries, raisins, nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
YUM! I was skeptical of doing a microwave version of this but the result was delicious, and it took no time to make. I added raisins, cranberries, and crumbled toasted walnuts with the spice and sugar mixture. Also, since I'm vegan I omitted the butter and just put about a tablespoon of water over the top and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've made this several times but with white sugar and cinnamon only and I don't always use butter. I usually section the apple or cut in half. I also use Granny Smith but I have used Pink Lady and it worked just as well. It's a great snack or dessert! I may add raisins next time - just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States