Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
simple, quick... loved it. made it for friends and didnt have to keep them waiting... my apples fell over in the microwave and everything spilled out. not as good, but i poured all the goodness on top in a mug. also the recipe doesnt actually say to peel the apples, but i assumed so from the pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I used a fuji apple and cut back a bit on the butter. This is such a simple snack, and it's pretty healthy too! I know I'll be making this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Mmmm! A simple and quick way to make a baked apple like my mother used to make. Cut the recipe on half if you only want to use one apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Sams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made these for my guy and he told me they were "flawless". They were super easy too. I added two Kraft Caramels to each apple during cooking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherSC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Mine came out perfect at 2 minutes for one apple. So easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Oooooooohhh! Loved it! Made it to serve 1. Chopped the apple, added cranberries, topped with whipped cream. OMG! Apple pie heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I am sorry, but ugh! Yes, this was easy and quick, but what a waste of ingredients. The taste and texture of the nutmeg was overpowering. My 7 year old who will usually eat anything that has fruit in it and love it wouldn't take a second bite and said the sauce (the sugar and spice mixture melts in the microwave forming 'the sauce' ) tasted like motor oil. I followed all the instructions, and used all organic ingredients :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ozlem English
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy, delicious, and still pretty healthy. This one will be a harvest-time favorite in our house. I don't know what type of apple I used; we picked them from behind an old farmhouse. The tree was planted in the 40s and no one knew what they were. Anyway, they are firm, crisp apples with a natural sweetness. Perfect in this recipe. I cooked them until they were soft in the center but still crisp on the edges so they had a little crunch to them but were piping hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I used Gala apples, pumpkin pie spice, brown sugar, butter and peanut butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I didn't give this that hight of a rating because I really wasn't what I had expected. The taste was bland and it's texture was very soft and mushy in some parts and yet dry and shriveled in others. I would have much rather poped the apple in the oven for 25 than try to short-hand it for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States