Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Tried this recipe tonite, used Rome beauties, and yes they came out squishy but yummy after 4 min in a 700 watt microwave. I used 1 tsp. of coconut butter for each apple, dried cranberries and about 1 tsp of Splenda also. Sprinkled with a good amount of pumpkin pie spice, I didn't measure, sorry. Lastly, I put in 2 tbsp of water to make a light sauce with the drippings and it did not disappoint. Made a great light dessert that was lightly decadent but not over the top. Next time will use gala apples, my favorites. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
So easy & really delicious. I threw a few raisins in with sugar & spice and added a tsp of caramel sauce after pulling it out of the microwave, so the caramel could melt. A dollop of whipped cream and it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fescat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I cut the amount of the spices in half and still thought there was just too much nutmeg and cinnamon. Perhaps 1/8 teaspoon of each. Three and a half minutes for one apple seemed just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is a good basic recipe, but I increased the health content and jazzed up the flavoring by doing the following for ONE (1) apple: Core apple and mix together 1/2 tsp. apple pie spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp. pure maple syrup, 8-10 raisins. Scoop mixture into cored apple and microwave 3.5 minutes or until tender. Completely OMIT the butter. It's not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe- I added some toasted nuts when it was done for crunch and it was the perfect snack for a rainy afternoon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe can be easily modified to lower the calories. Substitute brown sugar Splenda for the brown sugar and spritz the apples with butter substitute instead of real butter. I used Honey Crisp apples. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is a good, fast alternative if you're craving apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Yum! I make one apple at a time, split in half, and put the fillings in the core depressions. I don't really measure anything but the brown sugar, but make sure you mix the spices with the sugar. It's easier to eat peeled, but the peel is pretty tasty baked, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought these were fantastic for what they are - an easy, quick baked apple in the microwave. My biggest challenge was coring without cutting through the bottom of the apple. That was a lot harder than it sounded. Luckily, I have a happy tummy after eating these and I still have all my fingers after trying to core the apples! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Had some Fuji applies given me by a neighbor and needed to use them. This was a simple and quick way. I made some for breakfast, and as desserts, and everyone loved them made exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States