Microwave Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I had a microwave apple crisp recipe but I couldn't find it so I looked one up on this site. I later found my original recipe and it calls for 6 tbsp of butter instead of the 1/2 cup. I also normally make double the crisp part because I love it. I have always decreased the amount of flour I add as well. I guess I just do this because that was how I was taught to make this recipe. I do have to say this is a great Apple Crisp and a quick dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe is quick & easy! I throw in some chopped nuts for a little extra crunch & taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
So simple and delicious! I only had 2 fuji apples on hand, obviously not enough for a full-blown apple pie, but it was enough for a crisp! I halved the whole recipe and microwaved everything in a small pyrex bowl. I wish it could make a crispier crust, but I'll take it as is in exchange for the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Very nice flavor. I substitued canned apple filling for the fresh apples. The topping didn't get as crisp as I thought but Imay have needed to reduce the butter since I didn't use fresh apples (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I never use my microwave for cooking, but this was perfect for an apple crisp craving. I used two packets of instant maple & brown sugar oatmeal, and decreased the sugar to about 1/2 cup (could use less). Not the same as oven baked, but this is surprisingly delicious for a fast dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I NEVER cook in the microwave (well...maybe popcorn), I only use it to warm things. My 13 year daughter has recently started baking, came across this recipe, thought it sounded easy, and gave it a try. It was WONDERFUL! I can't believe it's cooked in the microwave. The best part is that SHE can whip it up for me with no problem when we have company coming over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Easy & tasty. Didn't have allspice so used additional cinnamon. Also didn't have brown sugar, so used pure cane sugar. Couldn't crumble mixture because of sugar so just kind of patted over apples. Topped with chopped walnuts. Also just cooked 10 minutes, came out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This a great recipe! My family loved it!I found it very quick and easy to make. I didn't have allspice on hand so in place of the allspice I used 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. cloves. I will make this again. The only other thing I will do different the next time is cook it 10 minutes rather than 12 minutes. With my microwave, 12 minutes made the topping a little on the hard side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I really like this one. It is fast, easy, yummy and kept me going even while my oven was out of order. I just tried it with peaches and topped with fresh whipped cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This recipe was okay for using some old apples and not turning on the oven. I'd make it again when I want a quick and easy version, but there are better apple cobbler/crisp recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States